MENU
GET LISTED
GET LISTED
SHOW ALLPOPULAR CATEGORIES
Logo of Menumiz
User review of Menumiz

Menumiz really works

- by Anonymous Reviewer

USER SATISFACTION

RECOMMENDATION
7 out of 7
Definitely
COST EFFICENCY
7out of 7
Superb
OVERALL IMPRESSION
5out of 5
amazing
EASE OF USE
4out of 5
very good
CUSTOMER SUPPORT
5out of 5
amazing

PROS & CONS

What are the best aspects of this product?

A month ago I got an email from Menumiz claiming " Cut the wages " and I just ignored it. a few days later I went to CBD to buy some stuff and had got tired of walking...then I get a cafe to have a short black...I entered and I saw the Menumiz QR code on the tables! I recognised the logo and I remembered the email... I installed the app and scanned the QR...wow...such a beautiful menu for that small cafe!! it was amazing , I ordered the cafe and had a chat with the guy ... he said this is only two weeks we are on Menumiz free plan... and it has changed every thing. I asked if I could talk to his boss...he told his boss is on the way ... finally I met the cafe owner and he explained his story of saving about $1800 just by using Menumiz is two weeks! and wonderful features it offers even to a small cafe for free... I registered for Menumiz the same night and this is three weeks we are on Menumiz plus plan and it is fantastic...the features it gives you all under one app and one account and one subscription is too good to be true!! but it is true...Menumiz is Australian company and really a proud for Australia offering a service much better then those US companies... just to mention that for the previous POS we had to pay $5K for hardwares, server... .... for Menumiz we just used personal mobiles and a PC.

What aspects are problematic or could work better?

Menumiz is slow when you start using it, but it gets normal after a while...according to their support in needs catching in the network...also, asking customers to install the app is tricky...some wont and we have to get the order verbally

What features/services would you like to see in future versions of this product?

I wish it provides booking

What specific problems in your company were solved by this product?

it solved many problems , firstly the wage issue...it reduced the number of our waiters and waitresses ( we had total 14 people working part time during the week , but now only 6 of them attend ). also, it gives options when we had to check each with different company before...like vouchers ...now we can generate our own vouchers and have full control over them...

also, digital menu makes it easy to switch and update menus... printing was a nightmare

Are you a current user of this product?

Yes

Vendor Reply

Here’s how the company that owns Menumiz replied to this user review:

Hi,


Thank you for your review and comments about Menumiz. We understand that most of the time you have to ask your customer to install the app in order to use a self-service and payment option and it might be a hassle for you, but you should consider that Menumiz has launched 10 Jan 2019 and this is a bout 47 days the system is live and hence, we do not have a huge installs and app users yet. We run app install campaigns locally wherever we have a restaurant implementing our system to compensate for the problem and this is the only thing we can do now.


But there is a suggestion which can solve your problem ( we usually share it directly with restaurants and cafes , not sure if you have been told before ) and that is a 5% discount on service charge as an incentive. we believe that your customer needs a reason to use self service order and payment beside all incentives we offer to them, but at the end of the day , this is the restaurant saving on wages by using less waitstaff, and hence it makes sense to charge less for service should it be a self service order. However, this is your choice and policy to offer such. ( it works when you charge 10% if it is a table -side order and 5% if a self-service)


Regards

Andrew

Menumiz Team


USER DETAILS

What is your role with this product?

  • I made the decision to purchase it

How long have you been using this product?

Less than 1 month

COMPANY DETAILS

What is your company size?

11-50 Employees

What is your industry?

Restaurants

USAGE & IMPLEMENTATION

Did your company use a different software before this one?

yes

What software did you use before?

order mate

Why did you decide to change it?

recommended by a another user

Are you satisfied with the change?

yes

How did your company implement this product?

in the cloud

How long did it take to set up this product?

less than 1 day

How many people in your company actively use this product?

all employees

What is the primary use of this product in your company?

mostly B2C

EFFECT ON BUSINESS GOALS:

How did using this product affect your business goals?

  • It enables us to make more accurate forecasts of future sales and inventory needs.
  • It minimizes errors in operations.
  • It provides greater flexibility with anywhere, anytime access.
  • It helps us to communicate more effectively with our employees.
  • It reduces duplicate data entry.

PRICING & COSTS

What was the cost of implementing this product?

no cost for implementation ( only the $499 subscription )

What is your total annual cost for using this product?

$6000

How long is your contract with the vendor?

1 month

Did you get any discount for this product? How much?

no

FEATURE DETAILS

Stock and inventory
5
amazing
Reporting and analytics
5
amazing
Online/mobile ordering
5
amazing
Menu management
5
amazing
Accounting
5
amazing
Raw material management
5
amazing
Share
Tweet
Share