MENU
GET LISTED
GET LISTED
SHOW ALLPOPULAR CATEGORIES

GlowHost REVIEW

Hosting Services

USER SATISFACTION 100%
OUR SCORE 7.6

What is GlowHost?

GlowHost is an award-winning hosting company based in Stuart, FL and with 16 datacenters located  in the USA, Canada, Mexico, Europe, Australia, Japan, and Hong Kong. The company is recognized for its very reliable and cost effective web hosting plans for all types of business, ranging from individuals and small enterprises to huge corporations. The company also boasts of an in-house technical team that has over a hundred years of combined experience and ready to assist clients with their hosting issues. GlowHost has raked in multiple awards from various organizations in the web hosting industry, including an A+ rating from BBB, and top accolades from FindMyHost and HostReview among others.

Uptime & Reliability of GlowHost

GlowHost parades a 100% uptime guarantee for its web hosting services, plus an uptime guarantee for 99.95% in a 12-month period, which covers downtime for power outages, scheduled maintenance, or hardware malfunction. A prorated refund is given to clients if their sites suffer downtime resulting from network, datacenter issues, power or hardware failure.

All of GlowHost’s 16 high quality datacenters located all over the world are equipped with top of the line systems, from monitoring and security, power facilities and backup, to cooling and ventilation. All facilities comply to the highest standards set by various industries to ensure that each centers deliver uninterrupted and seamless hosting services to all clients.

Overview of GlowHost Features

  • Unlimited & Shared Hosting
  • Media Hosting & Streaming
  • Premium Hosting for Business
  • Redundant Cloud Servers
  • Managed Dedicated Servers
  • Reseller Hosting
  • Email Hosting
  • Script Hosting
  • Media Hosting
  • Domain Registration
  • cPanel Control Panel
  • Free McAfee Secure
  • MariaDB
  • Ruby on Rails
  • Iron Clad Guarantees
  • Developer Features
  • SEO Tools
  • CloudFlare CDN
  • Incapsula Anti-DDoS

How Much Does GlowHost Cost?

Shared Web Hosting Plans
PriceStorageBandwidthNo. of domainsNo. of emails
Unlimited Single Domain$4.95UnlimitedUnlimited1No info
Unlimited Multi-Domain$8.95UnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimitedNo info
Personal Hosting$7.9510GB100GBUnlimitedNo info
Professional Hosting$17.9520GB2500GBUnlimitedNo info
VPS Hosting Plans
PriceStorageBandwidthNo. of domainsNo. of IP addressesRAM
Cloud VDS Lite$7515GBUnlimited Data @ 10 Mbps or 500 Gigs @ 100 MbpsNo info21 GB
Cloud VDS Medium$12530GBUnlimited Data @ 10 Mbps or 1000 Gigs @ 100 MbpsNo info22 GB
Cloud VDS Heavy$17560GBUnlimited Data @ 10 Mbps or 1000 Gigs @ 100 MbpsNo info24 GB
Dedicated server plans
PriceStorageBandwidthType of processorNo. of IP addressesRAM
Intel Xeon E3-1230v2$129/month1TB30 TB @ 1 Gbps4 CPU cores x 3.3 GHzNo info8GB
Intel Xeon E3-1270v2$1951TB100 TB @ 1 Gbps4 CPU cores x 3.5 GHzNo info16GB
Intel Xeon E3-1240v3$3191TB30 TB @ 1 Gbps4 CPU cores x 3.4 GHzNo info32GB
Intel Xeon - Dual E5-2620$4391TB100 TB @ 1 Gbps4 CPU cores x 3.4 GHzNo info32GB

CPanel of GlowHost

GlowHost provides cPanel web hosting control, which comes with tons of awesome features that are not included in other web control panels. With cPanel, GlowHost users can easily make changes to their sites and perform common tasks such as creating email listings and tweaking images as easy as a few clicks of the mouse. GlowHost aims to help users achieve total control with their sites without the need to get professional web developers, programmers, or systems administrators to do common web management processes.

Pros & Cons of GlowHost

Pros

  • Solid, user-friendly control panel
  • Excellent and fast customer support
  • Consistent with their 99.95% uptime guarantee

Cons

  • Ticket response takes an hour

GlowHost Position In Our Categories

Position of GlowHost in our main categories:

200

GlowHost is one of the top 200 Hosting Services products


Every company is different, and may need a special solution that will be adjusted to their business size, type of customers and employees and even individual industry they support. We advise you don't count on finding an ideal service that will be suitable for each business regardless of their background is. It may be a good idea to read a few GlowHost reviews first and even then you should keep in mind what the hosting service is intended to do for your business and your workers. Do you require an easy and intuitive hosting with just basic features? Will you actually make use of the advanced functionalities needed by experts and large enterprises? Are there any particular integrations that are especially practical for the industry you operate in? If you ask yourself these questions it will be much easier to locate a reliable service that will fit your budget.

User Satisfaction

We realize that when you make a decision to buy Hosting Services it’s important not only to see how experts evaluate it in their reviews, but also to find out if the real people and companies that buy it are actually satisfied with the product. That’s why we’ve created our behavior-based Customer Satisfaction Algorithm™ that gathers customer reviews, comments and GlowHost reviews across a wide range of social media sites. The data is then presented in an easy to digest form showing how many people had positive and negative experience with GlowHost. With that information at hand you should be equipped to make an informed buying decision that you won’t regret.

POSITIVE SOCIAL MENTIONS

101

NEGATIVE SOCIAL MENTIONS

0

Technical details

Top features
  • Unlimited bandwidth
  • Unlimited diskspace
  • Free domain
  • Wordpress hosting
  • Unlimited sites
Platform
  • Linux
Scripting & Languages
  • PHP
  • Python
  • Ruby on rails
Control Panel
  • CPanel
Easy Installs
  • Drupal
  • Fantastico/Softaculous
  • Joomla
  • Magento
  • Wordpress
  • SSL
Server Location
  • USA
  • Netherlands
Databases
  • PHPMyAdmin
  • MySQL
Support
  • Phone
  • Knowledge base
  • Tickets

Customer support details

GlowHost offers a plethora of customer support channels to ensure that all clients have immediate access to expert technical teams and contact them in a way they prefer or require. GlowHost takes pride in offering their customers with US-based phone support agents who are available 24 hours per day, 7 days per week, including holidays. Other support channels include forums, knowledgebase, and tickets for special cases. Training sessions can be requested via IM, MSN Messenger, Skype or Remote Desktop. Users can also engage GlowHost via social media through Facebook and Twitter.

What are GlowHost pricing details?

Shared Web Hosting Plans
PriceStorageBandwidthNo. of domainsNo. of emails
Unlimited Single Domain$4.95UnlimitedUnlimited1No info
Unlimited Multi-Domain$8.95UnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimitedNo info
Personal Hosting$7.9510GB100GBUnlimitedNo info
Professional Hosting$17.9520GB2500GBUnlimitedNo info
VPS Hosting Plans
PriceStorageBandwidthNo. of domainsNo. of IP addressesRAM
Cloud VDS Lite$7515GBUnlimited Data @ 10 Mbps or 500 Gigs @ 100 MbpsNo info21 GB
Cloud VDS Medium$12530GBUnlimited Data @ 10 Mbps or 1000 Gigs @ 100 MbpsNo info22 GB
Cloud VDS Heavy$17560GBUnlimited Data @ 10 Mbps or 1000 Gigs @ 100 MbpsNo info24 GB
Dedicated Server Plans
PriceStorageBandwidthType of processor (with no. of cores)No. of IP addressesRAM
Intel Xeon E3-1230v2$129/month1TB30 TB @ 1 Gbps4 CPU cores x 3.3 GHzNo info8GB
Intel Xeon E3-1270v2$1951TB100 TB @ 1 Gbps4 CPU cores x 3.5 GHzNo info16GB
Intel Xeon E3-1240v3$3191TB30 TB @ 1 Gbps4 CPU cores x 3.4 GHzNo info32GB
Intel Xeon - Dual E5-2620$4391TB100 TB @ 1 Gbps4 CPU cores x 3.4 GHzNo info32GB

FAQ for GlowHost

  1. Do they provide both Windows and Linux hosting services?

    GlowHost only specializes in Linux Hosting products.

  2. Is it a good hosting for e-commerce? Do they give you SSL, shopping carts and payment processing?

    GlowHost is an ideal platform for eCommerce websites, particularly its managed dedicated hosting options that are well suited for corporate sites. GlowHost offers a Free COMODO SSL Certificate with a number of its plans. Users can opt to purchase SSL certificates if their plans do not come with this security feature.

  3. Do they enable you to easily set up a website with no HTML or coding skills?

    GlowHost comes with a user-friendly SohoLaunch Web builder tool that makes website building easy. On top of that, GlowHost offers top class customer support that allows subscribers access to experienced and knowledgeable technical staff to help them setup their websites fast.

  4. What are the acceptable payment methods?

    GlowHost accepts all major credict cards including Visa, MasterCard, American Express and Discover. Users can also pay via PayPal, BitCoin, and wire transfer.

  5. Do they offer unlimited email addresses and bandwidth?

    GlowHost offers unlimited traffic with a number of their plans, while other packages come with generous amounts of bandwidth.

  6. Do they offer an uptime guarantee and reimburse you for downtime?

    GlowHost offers a 100% uptime guarantee for its web hosting services plus an uptime guarantee for 99.95% in a 12-month period, which covers downtime for power outages, scheduled maintenance, or hardware malfunction. A prorated refund is given to clients if their sites suffer downtime resulting from network, datacenter issues, power or hardware failure.

  7. Is it a good hosting solution for Wordpress?

    Yes. GlowHost includes WordPress as part of their installation plans and offers significant support for WordPress websites.

  8. What is the security level of their services?

    All of GlowHost data centers and facilities are installed with the best server equipment and network devices as well as industry-compliant systems such as cooling, ventilation, surveillance, power and backup, and physical security. All facilities are designed to operate continuously in the event of a power failure to ensure that clients are satisfied with their services.

  9. Do they offer CPanel or any other control panels?

    Yes. GlowHost includes cPanel web management in all hosting packages.

  10. Do you receive a free domain with their hosting plan?

    Depending on the plan, users can get up to four free domains.

User reviews


User reviews in total: 87

85
2
0
0
0

Average Rating:

Write your own review of this product

Add a review

The most favorable review

Avatar

Albert Kolodziej

1 week ago



Pros:
Happy using Glowhost hosting. They activated my hosting account instantly. I dont really enjoy learning about web servers and stuff, however, I have enjoyed getting everything setup, you just need to have a level of patience and explain everything in detail and everything will happen.

Cons:
Technical support issues are resolved in a timely manner. Really good!
Recommendation: Definitely
Easy of use: Amazing
Customer support: Amazing
Cost efficiency: Superb

The least favorable review

Avatar

Albert Kolodziej

1 week ago



Pros:
Happy using Glowhost hosting. They activated my hosting account instantly. I dont really enjoy learning about web servers and stuff, however, I have enjoyed getting everything setup, you just need to have a level of patience and explain everything in detail and everything will happen.

Cons:
Technical support issues are resolved in a timely manner. Really good!
Recommendation: Definitely
Easy of use: Amazing
Customer support: Amazing
Cost efficiency: Superb

Albert Kolodziej
Report a concern

Published 1 week ago

I would recommend them to anyone

Pros: Happy using Glowhost hosting. They activated my hosting account instantly. I dont really enjoy learning about web servers and stuff, however, I have enjoyed getting everything setup, you just need to have a level of patience and explain everything in detail and everything will happen.
Cons: Technical support issues are resolved in a timely manner. Really good!
Recommendation: Definitely
Easy of use: Amazing
Customer support: Amazing
Cost efficiency: Superb


What do you think about this review? Great Poor
Judson Wilkison
Report a concern

Published 2 weeks ago

Professional CMS Solutions

Pros: I have had a thoroughly pleasant experience with Glowhost web host though pricing and restricted webspace is making me consider a shift for our expanding content. I totally recommend this US provider for anyone in need of quality business class hosting.
Cons: I can highly recommend their hosting services to others.
Recommendation: Definitely
Easy of use: Amazing
Customer support: Amazing
Cost efficiency: Superb


What do you think about this review? Great Poor
Lamar Errico
Report a concern

Published 2 weeks ago

Server Uptime is great - thanks them a lot

Pros: 100% happy — Glowhost is the best hosting provider I've ever tried before (perfect uptime, super fast speed, professional 24/7 customer support help, so many useful features for successful running of any web site). I would highly recommend their hosting service to other webmasters looking for cheap and feature-rich hosting solutions.
Cons: For hosting WordPress blogs, it does the job.
Recommendation: Definitely
Easy of use: Amazing
Customer support: Amazing
Cost efficiency: Superb


What do you think about this review? Great Poor
Haywood Forck
Report a concern

Published 1 month ago

Amazing server specs at unbeatable prices

Pros: Everything with Glowhost has been tied up well to minor details. Speed and uptime proved that this company is seriously in business and not part time workers. As a web developer, I knew that servers are configured to take most issues of php scripts. So no hassles of calling and request for re-configurations.
Cons: Simple turnkey solution to everything I needed.
Recommendation: Definitely
Easy of use: Amazing
Customer support: Amazing
Cost efficiency: Superb


What do you think about this review? Great Poor
Bertram Deskin
Report a concern

Published 2 months ago

Good value for money Web Host

Pros: Glowhost is cheaper in comparison with other hosting provider, they look after their clients, and they are experienced web hosts working from many years. The service is excellent the speed and reliabillity of the servers is awesome and the price is more than reasonable. The only issues I've ever had have to do with not receiving my discount (which most of the time has been my own fault for wrong html code).
Cons: Guys, You can trust Glowhost provider!
Recommendation: Definitely
Easy of use: Amazing
Customer support: Amazing
Cost efficiency: Superb


What do you think about this review? Great Poor
Keith Revard
Report a concern

Published 2 months ago

Their pricing is outstanding

Pros: I have been with Glowhost for just over 2 months and in that time have had a couple of problems which were quickly resolved. Very fast and reliable service they offer. I have web site hosted with Glowhost and I see that is being loaded pretty fast in major locations I need. That is something what makes me happy. I’m sure that my site visitors have no issues with site loading and that is really good.
Cons: I hope they will remain that fast in the future.
Recommendation: Definitely
Easy of use: Amazing
Customer support: Amazing
Cost efficiency: Superb


What do you think about this review? Great Poor
Elton Neyman
Report a concern

Published 2 months ago

The best host I have ever experienced!

Pros: I have been with Glowhost hosting for a while now and have to say their reliability is great. They never point you in a direction on your own but see the issue closed by staing with it and putting their time in selflessly. The response times are lightning fast (the longest I have had to wait for a response to a ticked question was just over 1 hour - which is more than acceptable, seeing as other bigger companies can take 10 days to reply). The techs contact me checking to see if I have any issues just to be on the safe side.
Cons: For someone looking to host a few things this is definitely the best inexpensive way to go.
Recommendation: Definitely
Easy of use: Amazing
Customer support: Amazing
Cost efficiency: Superb


What do you think about this review? Great Poor
Lee Gehlert
Report a concern

Published 3 months ago

Techs who helped me did a good job

Pros: I have been a customer of Glowhost Hosting for 6 months, for many reasons. One of the biggest reason is the awesome, friendly service help I have received from each and every support person. During my latest call to Keith, he helped me through my situation and also made very helpful suggestions to help me maintain and make my site even more efficient.
Cons: Thank you to everyone at Glowhost Hosting! I look forward to many more years!!
Recommendation: Definitely
Easy of use: Amazing
Customer support: Amazing
Cost efficiency: Superb


What do you think about this review? Great Poor
Willis Franceschini
Report a concern

Published 3 months ago

Glowhost features/addons are nearly endless

Pros: My experience has been great and I will definitely continue using their ssd hosting services. Excellent service, no fuss no bother and quick reaction times. Our clients don't feel the gap time between the problem request and the solution. It's a very appreciated strength of our business and this is thanks to Glowhost.
Cons: I am amazed at how professional Glowhost are
Recommendation: Definitely
Easy of use: Amazing
Customer support: Amazing
Cost efficiency: Superb


What do you think about this review? Great Poor
Earl Polich
Report a concern

Published 3 months ago

I am totally satisfied with their support team

Pros: Glowhost were recommended by my web design professor because of their 24 hour support and diversity of services. It was super easy. I was able to figure most of it out myself, but on occasion, would need to call in.
Cons: Would recommend Glowhost to anyone needing a home for their site!
Recommendation: Definitely
Easy of use: Amazing
Customer support: Amazing
Cost efficiency: Superb


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Morgan Schutte

Published 12 months ago

I have recently signed up as a reseller. Your service is very attractive. It is the BEST one I have come across.I want to tell you that you’re doing a great job. I know my customers would be will be happy with your services just like me. Again, I am very pleased with this and happy I have found your services. Thanks!


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Arron Morissette

Published 12 months ago

I just wanted to let you know how excited I am to finally find your service. I’ve been researching for months to find the right combination of services and pricing to launch our hosting brand, and you are it! Congratulations on a great system that allow us to focus on your marketing and sales and it take cares of all customer support.


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

German Doster

Published 1 year ago

There is a lot of confusion regarding all of the complex terminology and lingo that flows across the Internet on a constant basis. From web hosting, cloud hosting, VPS, dedicated hosting etc, most our will be lost to confusion. With Glowhost, we experience the highest level of technical support and services in the shortest possible response time consistently.


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Robert Weiser

Published 1 year ago

There are several characteristics of good customer service: listening skills, verbal skills, product knowledge, responsiveness, good manners, patience, professionalism, etc., plus all the training and structural work that precedes the delivery of these characteristics. On the few occasions we have had to call Glowhost for trouble-shooting, each person that answered the line has displayed these characteristics. Another indicator of good customer service is not having to contact the customer service staff often and that is also our experience with Glowhost. When one is a small company, it’s nice to know that we get the same good service the big guys get.


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Jules Marcano

Published 1 year ago

Good service good price. My only bad point is that, the new packages do not have multi domain hosting like they had earlier. I think that should be brought back into functionality. Apart from that I have and recommend glowhost to anyone I know.

Cheers Glowhost tea! Keep up the good work! I don’t think I’ll ever be looking for a new web host.


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Mack Kentner

Published 1 year ago

I admit that I have become jaded and cynical about tech support these days, presuming I won’t get real answers in any kind of reasonable amount of time. I sometimes forget how different it is at Glowhost.com. Thanks for another reminder that, at least somewhere in my world, someone takes customer service and tech support seriously.


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Brian Mcdougald

Published 1 year ago

Low profile and lack of commercial content, a big plus with me. Consistent pricing, involvement when things happen (i.e. when you go down we know why), and your positive community orientation keep you tops as ISP on my computer.

Your pull for diverse voices in all communication mediums strikes a positive chord by me. Your lack of overt politicking, which doesn’t keep you from letting us know of pending changes in this medium and others, also a positive.


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Scottie Pierpont

Published 1 year ago

There is nothing like ‘word of mouth’ business and I was referred to Glowhost by a friend. I have never looked back, from that day I have been very impressed by the high level of service that the company offers. They are approachable and respond to any issues within minutes. I will be recommending them to friends and actively promote them in forums. I already have a resellers account! I have other website’s planned and will be using your service!


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Vaughn Strosnider

Published 1 year ago

You guys are FAST! I’ve been with GlowHost for over a year now, and you’ve managed to exceed my every imaginable expectation. Your hosting plans and pricing are great, your customer service and tech support are topnotch, and your reliability and stability are superb. You’ve made my first website venture a truly positive experience, and I cannot thank you enough.

Thank you for your continued excellent service.


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Horace Vantrease

Published 1 year ago

Taking the advantage of the opportunity I’d like to thank very much Glowhost support for his assistance. I found their response prompt and VERY helpful. Judging the situation I was in they have done everything possible to solve it on the spot (tried to manually over the skype accept payment for hosting a website). Due to continuous problems with my card they advised me to contact sales department at appropriate time. Such great customer service makes me feel good about my website hosting company choice.
Recommend these guys.


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Claudio Timko

Published 1 year ago

The hosting services are easy to use and provide the performance you expect from top-notch providers. Given the amount of money I paid to be honest I was not accepting this type of top-notch service! You can get amazing plans for as little money as possible. I would 100% recommend Glowhost to any out there.


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Uwe Adler

Published 1 year ago

I have been a Glowhost customer for a couple of months now, and no other hosting company ever came close to the service they have given me. I havent been the easiest of customers! (I have changed domain names, sites, and much more several times as I tried to find a web business that worked for me), and never have I had any complaints or objections to my chopping and changing.The Helpdesk service is superb, helpful and absurdly fast. (No waiting days for a response here!) I have never had ANY downtime, other than for upgrades, which Glowhost notify you in advance, and then it was only minutes, and I didnt know it had been done. Nothing is too much trouble here, plenty of tutorials for newbies, and bundles of free extras to get your site up and running and looking the part. If you need a hosting service, I think you would be extremely hard pressed to find a better service than Glowhost. 5/5


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Seif Ghanem

Published 1 year ago

I have been a Glowhost customer for two months, and I’m writing to say how delighted I am with the service you provide. Earlier this year I spent two months away from home and computer. I was worried about the huge amount of spam, and also frustrated that I would not be able to access my email. You must have read my mind, because just in time before I left home, you introduced an amazingly efficient spam filter and also a very convenient Web-based system for email access so that I could see my email from Internet cafes around the world. Many thanks for the excellent service you provide … It’s a real bargain.


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Alex Steff

Published 1 year ago

All I can say from our end is that we are very pleased with Glowhost elastic sites hosting service over the last four months. You guys keep it up and the Web-world will continue to be a better place! We’ve NEVER got any complaints about access to our site and I seriously think the speed of access has enabled us to log over 2000 page-views per DAY! If it was slower, people wouldn’t bother staying at our website.


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Anatoly Jackson

Published 1 year ago

A big thanks for the speedy & helpful response I received from the people of Glowhost recently. When I lost all my account details following a change of broadband provider, a quick phone call and a follow up email was all that was needed for my details to be re-sent to my new account. This saved a considerable amount of time and embarrassment to all concerned. Thanks!


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Frerik Belsen

Published 1 year ago

Setting up my business consumed a huge amount of time so I was grateful for the professionalism and speed of Glowhost.com. They offered me support and guidance right form the start. From choosing a sensible package suited to me, through the design stage to the finished product and at a sensible price. I would highly recommend their service.

1 person thinks this review is helpful


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Johnathan Snyd

Published 1 year ago

I am happy using glowhost.com web hosting services. The email customer support is fantastic even when the problems are self-created. I’ve tried other services that looked cheaper on the outside but have always come back to these guys.
If you log on to their site you get an ad page before you get to the page you want but there is always a continue button and I can live with it for the value. Very reliable.

1 person thinks this review is helpful


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Blak Moll

Published 1 year ago

This is to let you know that I’m very grateful to their Support staff, Glowhost techs for their help and support for helping me migrate my company’s websites to this host. Glowhost is doing a terrific job, especially in terms of lightning fast replies to my queries, unlike our current webhost provider.

1 person thinks this review is helpful


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Kenneth Stewart

Published 1 year ago

The price is right, the plan comes with all the major features you need, and it’s easy to use. Features like built in spam blockers of various degrees are great, and help to greatly curb unwanted emails. Most questions can be answered on their forums just by doing a quick search. We won’t be hosting anywhere else anytime soon!


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Lerke Schultz

Published 2 years ago

During my exposure to countless of names of web hosting service providers, one or two of the people asked mel of which web hosting service provider is the ideal one for their sites. I googled up names of web hosting service provider and came across to Glowhost. The first hand experience I had with them was super mind blowing. Just fast support. Just fast and simple download, upload and uncompromised connection to the ftp.
Good Uptime, Great Speed – 100% Customer satisfaction!


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Godemir Crnic

Published 2 years ago

I’ve been moving from host to host trying different ones out, and so far GlowHost.com have been the best.
I don’t regret any thing – uptime is great, speed connectivity is fast and customer support is really helpful when transferring my files. Double Thumbs up!


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Ellie Andersson

Published 2 years ago

When I started out I was with my previous host’s Small Business account, but the tech and hosting support was just not there. I design on evenings and weekends and Glowhost get back to me on my time when I (and my clients) need them. Great packages, their site is never down and they can count on their clients always being able to find them. Just does not get better than this web hosting provider.

Sincerely,
Ellie Andersson


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Miss Pfeifer

Published 2 years ago

Hi, I just wanted to Thank Glowhost guys for the great service!. It’s been a month now and I’ve had no problems. The setup went smooth and the service is great. I’ve tried 6 other VPS providers and glowhost guys are the best! Keep it up!


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Galeazzo Manfrin

Published 2 years ago

I started with Glowhost in October, 2017 after some bad experiences elsewhere. Mostly I develop web applications in PHP and MySQL. Glowhost has been improving steadily over the years. If I have performance problems, one “call” to the chat guy and they fix it. Same with technical problems, one online chat and it’s fixed in minutes. Recommended web host.


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Frent Ivo

Published 2 years ago

I decided to take advantage of glowhost.com site migration service of which was exciting considering I have no idea how to move a wordpress blog. This was about 5 months ago. Since, I have had no major issues. A few issues getting in touch with support, but that was out of the ordinary for me. Awesome service, great mission as you’ve mentioned, it’s hard to not get behind a company like Glowhost!


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Nilay

Published 2 years ago

Very Happy Customer – All I can say about Glowhost service.
I have had Glowhost for some months now and am happy with all the service. As far as so called average speeds, I am not worried about that. The support is awesome whenever I need it. Always quick responses. The web site builder is easy to use.


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Fantina

Published 2 years ago

I’d like to personally thank support for the exceptional customer service. If I ever had a problem with anything they would work themselves harder then expected to fix a problem. I have been very pleased with glowhost.com as my web host! The service is reliable and I have found their support to be excellent.


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Esa Paananen

Published 2 years ago

Excellent service, excellent support and a totally excellent hosting package! I would recommend glowhost.com to absolutely anyone, these guys really know what they are doing and the prices are very very competitive. Willing to work with customers… If you have special requests on something they do the best that they can to give you what you need..


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Zarfija Kesnar

Published 2 years ago

Can say that their support is truly second to none and the services are well above standard. I would recommend glowhost hosting to anyone in the future, from beginner to expert, you can’t go wrong with them! This host by all means is the best company I have ever came into contact with, he went well beyond his call of duty to ensure my full satisfaction.


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Asa Laitinen

Published 2 years ago

I care about my customers and Glowhost care about me. Do not hesitate to engage with this host. Support team are superb! Thanks. Uptime is good, my site is always up. If you are thinking about switching, this is the host to go with.


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Gyorfi Boglarka

Published 2 years ago

Since joining glowhost.com it’s been like a dream. In my time the hosting hasn’t gone down once, which is great, and it really makes a change. However, the crown jewel for me though is the customer service and response times from this decent host.
They have won awards for their great service.

1 person thinks this review is helpful


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Jiri Chrobak

Published 2 years ago

As a client of glowhost.com I have to say I am satisfied by the services provided to me and a care and support quickly and efficiently and give my congratulations. These people are really helpful when one talks of customer service.
Support is really great – live help and I have always been happy at the end. Good job, glowhost team.

1 person thinks this review is helpful


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Gal Apoca

Published 2 years ago

Glowhost.com have a good blend of price, features and reliability. They’re a place to call home for your sites, without question. Uptime has been okay. I’ve had about 99.8% uptime with them which isn’t bad.

1 person thinks this review is helpful


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Romano Russo

Published 2 years ago

Excellent support, Glowhost.com respond very quickly to any and all questions even in the middle of the night. They have never left me hanging. System problems are negligible and those that do occur are jumped on and quickly fixed. I have no hesitation recommending them. Great service, much better uptime than other hosting i have had in the past.

Top response times to any questions.


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Aubin St-Jean

Published 2 years ago

Very reliable. Cheap. Good interface (C-panel)
Features they offer look very useful and unique. All I want to mention that I have no headache running my web sites with Glowhost.com (their vps hosting is superb) = uptime has been great – the promise 99.9% uptime is correct.
Nothing else to add really!


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Mannus Kerkdijk

Published 2 years ago

Easy to understand website. I can’t say enough good about these guys. It just isn’t possible. I just totally love them! Customer support is quick to help and very friendly. Instead of feeling like I’m a pain as with my previous hosting (I won’t name names), with glowhost I sense a genuine effort to help with any problems. It comes down to the feeling that glowhost.com likes what they do!


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Wlodzislaw Pawlak

Published 2 years ago

As always a fantastic service from GlowHost. I am always happy with the support provided by the team, if you are looking for cheap US web hosting then look no further. My glowhost elastic sites hosting plan is very cool, and it’s a hosting plan that is optimized for WordPress.


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Kaleb Reilly

Published 2 years ago

The team at glowhost.com have been absolutely first class in helping me sort out the problems, going far beyond what many hosting companies would offer to help with. A special shout out must go to one guy who has been invaluable in assisting the website recovery, restoration and ultimately getting everything back online and sorted. Thank you to the whole team. I run all my hosting requirements through glowhost and always recommend these guys to anyone needing a reliable, fast US hosting provider. The great customer service is a huge bonus and something I am very grateful for. Thanks guys.


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Ken Weatherbee

Published 2 years ago

We moved over to a GlowHost Elastice sites hosting server from another host as the server was unreliable. So glad we did. Not only is the server a lot more reliable, the support is excellent too, very swift! We had a few teething problems initially with it being a hybrid server and our site using both PHP & ASP, however the support team did all they could to help, in real-time, and now everything works as it should! Thanks Guys!


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Terue Kaneda

Published 2 years ago

I am continually astounded by the level of service, quality of hosting, support standards and all round value for money that Glowhost.com provides.
Having used numerous dedicated hosting solutions in the past, I can honestly say that Glowhost.com are light years ahead in terms of bespoke server solutions, customer service and support. I would have no hesitation in recommending Glowhost.com to any serious company looking for a professionally managed dedicated hosting solution.

We look forward to building our relationship knowing that Glowhost.com will provide the high standards we expect.

Thanks once again to the Glowhost.com Team.


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Pagan Toledo

Published 2 years ago

Set up a website for my brother in law. Picked Glowhost.com after reading the reviews, and was so impressed I have moved my own website over also. Support is amazing. Thank you!
Outstanding service. Concise, clear instructions and super-fast to respond. Highly recommended


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Shirley Hawk

Published 2 years ago

Following a bad experience with our previous hosting company, we decided to move, but with some trepidation. In the event it was almost painless. The few queries which arose were dealt with by Glowhost.com support people in a friendly and very prompt manner. Based on our experience so far we would recommend glowhost very highly.


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

James Torrez

Published 2 years ago

Having tried various hosting companies I came across a review site which rated glowhost.com highly so I tried them. Brilliant – best move I have made with my website since I decided to move from one of the “traditional” website builder companies to a WordPress site. Easy to set up and maintain and a quick site to view also, very pleased


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Daniel Horn

Published 2 years ago

It is a immense value (I host several sites, Joomla and Drupal) and I have always had prompt, satisfactory answers and solutions. Uptime is great and the support team are amazing, they go beyond what is expected to help you.
GlowHost control panel works very well, there are lots of useful functions. Tools are great, I like their free bonuses.


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Oliver Deschenes

Published 2 years ago

I have used glowhost.com shared hosting services for my internet identity and dream to take my business on international level, I did not have any idea what to do etc but their tech support helped me with it and in fact they are still helping me after almost 3 months.


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Leo Gall

Published 2 years ago

Decided to write a review sharing my experience dealing with this decent US web host. I am a web developer so I work with all the new technology out there, so I am constantly in need of new plugins installed and account changes. The glowhost.com customer support are always very helpful and replying extremely fast.


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Copo Calresi

Published 2 years ago

I decided that I did not want to go with one of the big name hosts out there, that I wanted better customer support, that I wanted a service that did not just toss problems over the wall, and that I was willing to pay a little bit more if necessary in order to get this.

I am taking the time to write and post this review for glowhost.com because I am so impressed and happy with the service I’ve gotten.


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Boza Klaric

Published 2 years ago

My sites were up in running right after I purchased their basic vps hosting account.
I can’t say enough good things about Glowhost. Great support that is available by phone 24×7. They offer so many useful features for successful building of web sites such as free website builder, free templates, etc.
Uptime is great, my sites are always up – I am happy with this.


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Elmar van Elteren

Published 2 years ago

Go ahead – glowhost.com is trustworthy US web host. It has fantastic prices on their hosting packages, their tech support is friendly and reliable, and the features available in the user control panel are nothing short of unbelievable. I’ll most definitely be giving them my business for a long time.

1 person thinks this review is helpful


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Ashley Dempster

Published 3 years ago

Excellent pricing for a lot of room and features, very fast server, Great and known Cpanel with a load of features plus Free web site builder. Their technical support is outstanding – support tickets tend to get a response within minutes, which usually resolves the problem.
Glowhost is cool US web host. Recommended.

1 person thinks this review is helpful


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Robert

Published 3 years ago

Most people really like glowhost us hosting services, so I’ll be moving my other websites from another provider to glowhost as soon as possible. Their pricing looks competitive. Features are cool.
For me it was exellent support they really helped me in a fast and good way, reconsider to continue using this hosting provider.

1 person thinks this review is helpful


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Soderstrom

Published 3 years ago

The benefits and treatment of customers after the initial setup and purchase is ongoing, and that I find very refreshing. I switched to glowhost even though I have hosting with another web host. I could never get them to answer my questions, and with glowhost, I don’t have that problem. I found the staff to be very helpful and knowledgeable. I spent considerable time on the phone receiving help to get my pages up and organized, as well as putting the marketing credits to good use. Any question I had, over a number of calls, was always greeted with enthusiasm and a genuineness.
Highly recommend this decent US web host.

1 person thinks this review is helpful


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Slav Tomic

Published 3 years ago

The test of a good company isn’t when things are going well. It’s when something goes wrong, and the glowhost team absolutely excel in that regard. On the couple of occasions I’ve run into problems (self-created in one case, a really obscure WordPress problem on another), the tech support folks have been great: courteous, bulldog-persistent and thoroughly in communication with me until the problem was resolved.
Glowhost fits all of my requirements (for only a few dollars per month no less!) and more. I recommend this decent web host to others.

1 person thinks this review is helpful


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Daniel R.

Published 3 years ago

I switched my personal hosting to glowhost.com earlier this year. Switching is never fun, but with really good tech support it can be relatively painless. For any questions, even the low priorities, they reply to me really fast and very helpful. They even help me solve my website’s problems which is far beyond my expectation.
Fortunately, they’re terrific, and the whole experience was excellent. The site, even on a shared hosting plan, performs noticeably faster than it ever has, so I’ve been pleased.

1 person thinks this review is helpful


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Thank you for submitting your review!

In order to ensure high-quality of our reviews we'll have to verify your email address. Please insert your email address below.

Thank you!

A verification email has been sent to the address you provided. Please click on the link in that email to finalize your review submission.

Page last modified

Share
Tweet
Share