Hostinger REVIEW

Hosting Services

USER SATISFACTION 100%
OUR SCORE 8.8

What is Hostinger?

A service whose goal is to make web developers’ lives a lot easier, Hostinger is a provider of fast, stable and streamlined web hosting services at very low prices. The company boasts of having local services in 39 countries and more than 29 million customers, with an average of 20,000 customers signing up each day.

Hostinger focuses on shared hosting and scalable virtual private servers, which are optimized for WordPress and has a drag-and-drop website builder. The VPS service also offers daily/weekly backups and a free domain for yearly plans. The service’s data center makes use of top-of-the-line storage technology made up of powerful solid-state drives.

The company offers uptime guarantees of 99.9%, a standard in the industry. It is known to offer a 5% credit off users’ monthly fees in the event it fails to meet such standard. You can be sure that your website will always be up and running as the platform is cloud-based. Aside from these, Hostinger offers a free domain, unlimited bandwidth and email accounts. Customer support is readily available 24/7 and can be accessed through live chats or tickets.

For domain registrations, the vendor makes additional registrations most affordable. Domains that carry the .com and .net extensions cost less than $10 annually while those with .org and .biz are available for $12/year. For those who hold advanced hosting plans, the service provides unlimited subdomains and parked domains, enabling them to compile web properties.

Hostinger offers a top rate control panel that is easy to use and packed with helpful tools. The company provides unlimited and unmetered web hosting with loads of space and high-quality cloud features. With Hostinger, you would be easily able to host any kind of website using FTP users, email accounts, and MySQL databases.

 

Uptime & Reliability of Hostinger

Hostinger offers industry-standard 99.9% service uptime guarantee. If they do not meet this level of service, you can ask for a 5% credit of your monthly hosting fee. The firm’s virtual servers are built on a cloud network which means you are assured of top availability and always-on websites.

Overview of Hostinger Features

  • 24/7/365 support
  • 99.9% network uptime guarantee
  • Free domain, SSL certificate, backups, and site builder
  • Speedy SSDs optimize performance
  • Unlimited email accounts, databases, and bandwidth
 

How Much Does Hostinger Cost?

Shared Web Hosting Plans
PriceStorageBandwidthNo. of domainsNo. of emails
Single Web Hosting$3.99/month10 GB100 GBNo info1
Premium Web Hosting$8.84/monthUnlimitedUnlimitedNo infoUnlimited
Business Web Hosting$11.99/monthUnlimitedUnlimitedNo infoUnlimited
VPS Hosting Plans
PriceStorageBandwidthNo. of domainsNo. of IP addressesRAM
VPS SERVER PLAN 1$4.95/month20 GB1000 GBNo infoDedicated IP1 GB
VPS SERVER PLAN 2$15.95/month40 GB2000 GBNo infoDedicated IP2 GB
VPS SERVER PLAN 3$25.95/month60 GB3000 GBNo infoDedicated IP3 GB
VPS SERVER PLAN 4$35.95/month80 GB4000 GBNo infoDedicated IP4 GB
VPS SERVER PLAN 5$55.95/month120 GB5000 GBNo infoDedicated IP6 GB
VPS SERVER PLAN 6$75.95/month160 GB6000 GBNo infoDedicated IP8 GB

CPanel of Hostinger

Hostinger has its own control panel with a sleek and modern interface that enables you to easily manage all elements of your domain subscriptions and hosting details. You don’t have to keep track of separate logins to spin up a new virtual server, register or renew a domain, or update your billing info. The control panel’s interface gives access to large icons and enhanced organization capabilities.

 

Pros & Cons of Hostinger

Pros

  • Good value for money
  • Quality site manager similar to cPanel
  • No limitations to site builder
  • You can give others secure access to your websites

Cons

  • Knowledge base could be spruced up
  • No phone support

 

Hostinger Position In Our Categories

Position of Hostinger in our main categories:

50

Hostinger is one of the top 50 Hosting Services products


Each enterprise is different, and can need a particular type of solution that will be adjusted to their company size, type of customers and staff and even specific industry they cater to. You should not count on locating an ideal service that will work for each company regardless of their background is. It may be a good idea to read a few Hostinger reviews first and even then you should pay attention to what the hosting service is supposed to do for your business and your staff. Do you need an easy and straightforward hosting with only basic features? Will you really make use of the complex functionalities needed by experts and large enterprises? Are there any specific tools that are especially beneficial for the industry you operate in? If you ask yourself these questions it is going to be much easier to locate a solid service that will match your budget.

User Satisfaction

We realize that when you make a decision to buy Hosting Services it’s important not only to see how experts evaluate it in their reviews, but also to find out if the real people and companies that buy it are actually satisfied with the product. That’s why we’ve created our behavior-based Customer Satisfaction Algorithm™ that gathers customer reviews, comments and Hostinger reviews across a wide range of social media sites. The data is then presented in an easy to digest form showing how many people had positive and negative experience with Hostinger. With that information at hand you should be equipped to make an informed buying decision that you won’t regret.

POSITIVE SOCIAL MENTIONS

0

NEGATIVE SOCIAL MENTIONS

0

Technical details

Top features
  • Unlimited bandwidth
  • Unlimited diskspace
  • Free domain
  • Wordpress hosting
  • Unlimited sites
Platform
  • Linux
Scripting & Languages
  • Java
  • PHP
Control Panel
  • CPanel
Easy Installs
  • Drupal
  • Joomla
  • Magento
  • Wordpress
  • SSL
Server Location
  • USA
  • UK
  • Singapore
Databases
  • PHPMyAdmin
  • MySQL
Support
  • Live chat
  • Knowledge base
  • Tickets

Customer support details

Hostinger offers round-the-clock support and makes knowledge base articles available for you via a widget in each page of the control panel. If you cannot find a solution there, you can contact their support agents via live chat, email, or online ticket.

What are Hostinger pricing details?

Shared Web Hosting Plans
PriceStorageBandwidthNo. of domainsNo. of emails
Single Web Hosting$3.99/month10 GB100 GBNo info1
Premium Web Hosting$8.84/monthUnlimitedUnlimitedNo infoUnlimited
Business Web Hosting$11.99/monthUnlimitedUnlimitedNo infoUnlimited
VPS Hosting Plans
PriceStorageBandwidthNo. of domainsNo. of IP addressesRAM
VPS SERVER PLAN 1$4.95/month20 GB1000 GBNo infoDedicated IP1 GB
VPS SERVER PLAN 2$15.95/month40 GB2000 GBNo infoDedicated IP2 GB
VPS SERVER PLAN 3$25.95/month60 GB3000 GBNo infoDedicated IP3 GB
VPS SERVER PLAN 4$35.95/month80 GB4000 GBNo infoDedicated IP4 GB
VPS SERVER PLAN 5$55.95/month120 GB5000 GBNo infoDedicated IP6 GB
VPS SERVER PLAN 6$75.95/month160 GB6000 GBNo infoDedicated IP8 GB

FAQ for Hostinger

  1. Do they give an uptime guarantee and pay you back for downtime?

    Hostinger offers industry-standard 99.9% service uptime guarantee. If they do not meet this level of service, you can ask for a 5% credit of your monthly hosting fee.

  2. Do they provide CPanel or any other control panels?

    Yes, Hostinger allows you to use cPanel control panel to manage your account.

  3. How can I pay for their services?

    Hostinger accepts credit cards, PayPal, and bitcoin.

  4. Do they enable you to effortlessly design a website without any HTML or coding knowledge?

    Yes, Hostinger offers a free site builder to help novices.

  5. Is it a good hosting solution for Wordpress?

    Yes, Hostinger fully supports WordPress blogs and sites.

  6. Do they provide unlimited email addresses and bandwidth?

    Yes, Hostinger provides unlimited email accounts and bandwidth with their hosting plans.

  7. How secure are their hosting services?

    Hostinger utilizes advanced security measures at its data centers to provide reliable hosting services at all times.

  8. Do they provide both Windows and Linux hosting services?

    Hostinger offers only Linux hosting services.

  9. Is it a good choice for e-commerce? Do they give you SSL, shopping carts and payment processing?

    Yes, Hostinger is an ideal option for online stores as they provide a free SSL certificate.

  10. Do you get a free domain with their hosting plan?

    One domain name registration is offered free to those who sign up for annual Business or Premium shared hosting plan.

User reviews


18 Reviews

15
0
0
0
3

Average Rating

Write your own review of this product

Add a review

The most favorable review

Kristaps

4 weeks ago


Found Hostinger when I was looking for their reviews. Decided to give them a try. Could not expect a better web hosting experience than the one that I have now. The UI is really easy. Recommending for those who are looking a hosting provider with very good speed and price!

The least favorable review

Josh

3 months ago


The worst excuse makers in the world. They tell me that I should locate my mail servers with zoho or gsuites ase the email service that they provide really does not work for companies and is complimentary and not made for heavy use. Laughable, I send 2-10 emails a day and with them its not possible, failed to connect , timed out etc etc. I transfered over 25 website to the aholes and now Im forced to money down the drain and look for the next ahole company with the same excuses.

Kristaps

Published 4 weeks ago

Found Hostinger when I was looking for their reviews. Decided to give them a try. Could not expect a better web hosting experience than the one that I have now. The UI is really easy. Recommending for those who are looking a hosting provider with very good speed and price!


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Josh

Published 3 months ago

The worst excuse makers in the world. They tell me that I should locate my mail servers with zoho or gsuites ase the email service that they provide really does not work for companies and is complimentary and not made for heavy use. Laughable, I send 2-10 emails a day and with them its not possible, failed to connect , timed out etc etc. I transfered over 25 website to the aholes and now Im forced to money down the drain and look for the next ahole company with the same excuses.


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Jacopo V.

Published 4 months ago

Can’t really find any cons. Hostinger’s service is awesome, unlimited storage and bandwidth for a very cheap price. Very fast connection speed, also the server is strong and able to easily handle heavy CMS and traffic. One click install allows you to set up a working website like Wordpress in less than one minute, and one click backup keeps your files safe. The customer service is great and available 24/7
Hostinger is just the best shared hosting provider


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Parameshi Vyas

Published 6 months ago

If you are in search of a host which is really reliable, cheap, amazing and nevertheless with extraordinary customer care support, I think hostinger is something worth investing your time, energy and resources upon. It’s services have been proved nothing less than extraordinary. All the websites are always live, it’s speed is optimum and it works just better than best than any of the other hosts I was associated with. I’m really pleased by the services they render – and I would surely recommend it to you if you are seeking for nothing less than “excellence”.


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

harsha reddy

Published 6 months ago

hostinger “the demigod for all hosting platforms” this is what i can say about it as i have became a fan
for this platform due to their customer service .As i have been customer since an year
i am using vps server and using current plan as business shared hosting to develop my site(rectangleindia.com).
it comprises of a great customised cpanel which made me quite comfortable when compared to other hosting providers such as godaddy,awardspace,appohosting..
definitely a great experience and i certainly recommend it.


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

sai kiran

Published 6 months ago

I used many hosting providers such as godaddy, awardspace, appohosting and many more. but according to me i found hostinger was the best among all. I got the best ever cpanel. Best customer support with quick response. I used VPS as well as Business shared hosting. and i even use today. all the services were damn superb and working great.

I think hostinger is a good platform for professional web developers as well as beginners too. the platform was so easy for everything


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Laas Heino

Published 6 months ago

One of my colleagues recommended using Hostinger as my main hosting provider. I’ve only heard about this company before but never tried it. Did my research and found out that it’s quite a decent hosting provider with an affordable price. I asked myself: why not trust my colleague and try it out? Everything from the purchase to creating my website was just flawless. The purchase was done with a few clicks, no complexity, everything is very user-friendly. Also, I managed to create my own personal website in just a few days, without pushing myself or pulling my hair out. I just absolutely love Hostinger’s user-friendliness and simplicity! 10/10 for you, guys! Keep it up!


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Berenice

Published 6 months ago

After reading many of the reviews on the internet, i thought Hostinger is an average hosting provider but what i experienced after trying their services out was just great! Sometimes I feel that someone intentionally write bad reviews to make their image look bad. Absolutely satisfied with Hostinger services.


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Aditya Bhavsar

Published 6 months ago

Hostinger is one of the best hosts I have ever come across till date, so long and that far. I would surely recommend it to anyone who is in the quest of nothing less than “Sheer Excellence”.

Hostinger has multiple plans, all flexible, their customer success team is phenomenal, it’s always live – yes, you heard it right – I think they believe in under commitment and over deliver philosophy. Though they claim, 99% uptime, but I’m here to tell you that it’s over and above just 100%. You can go with hostinger – I have been it’s fulfilled customer since 2 years now, You must give it a try – because it deserves that.


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Payton K.

Published 6 months ago

I have had an excellent experience with Hostinger. I’ve been using them for a few years, and let me tell you why I think they’re the best host around. One: Their support is amazing. I usually get a fairly quick response from the support team and they are always very helpful. Two: They are packed with features. Since they run cPanel, it should be a given that Hostinger has a lot of features. You also get access to Secure Shell, which VERY few hosts give you access to. And with all of those at such a low price, it’s really the right choice to go with Hostinger.

1 person thinks this review is helpful


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

sai kiran

Published 6 months ago

I used many hosting providers such as godaddy, awardspace, appohosting and many more. but according to me i found hostinger was the best among all. I got the best ever cpanel. Best customer support with quick response. I used VPS as well as Business shared hosting. and i even use today. all the services were damn superb and working great.

I think hostinger is a good platform for professional web developers as well as beginners too. the platform was so easy for everything with all the services.

1 person thinks this review is helpful


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Ihfaz Ahmed

Published 6 months ago

I’m using their Premium plan an so far everything worked like charm! No cons! Their prices are very competitive. I’m hosting 3 websites in a single plan and every website is performing really well! I highly recommend Hostinger.


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Owen Sullivan

Published 6 months ago

Hostinger is quite possibly the best web host I’ve used. They’re very reliable, and their support is very fast to answer even the most complicated questions. I began hosting with them more than a year ago, and I now host all of my sites on their platform. I’m surprised with the amount of features that are provided at such a low price, not to mention that none of my sites have ever experienced downtime. I would recommend Hostinger to anyone who needs the best hosting for their new website or blog.

1 person thinks this review is helpful


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Christopher KHAWAND

Published 6 months ago

Simply amazing

I am using Hostinger for 3 months now! Their services are amazing, specially the business one where you get unlimited everything + SSH access + 24/7 support.

Even though their support their support is quite slow on weekdays where there are many customers, they are working on a fix for this.

Anyway, just buy Hostinger and a free domain name for cheap as dirt!

1 person thinks this review is helpful


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

David

Published 6 months ago

At first, I really did not know which hosting provider to choose. I am a complete beginner, have no knowledge about web development or whatsoever. A friend of mine told me that there is a hosting company called Hostinger and he heard some good reviews about it. I told myself: why not try it out? So, I went for it… and I was SO HAPPY that I chose Hostinger. The Control Panel is so simple and user-friendly! I quickly managed to learn how to use WordPress and everything became so much easier for me! The speed is good, I’m very satisfied with it!

Generally, if you are a newbie at webhosting, I would highly recommend using Hostinger! Their service and support is just amazing. I believe that it has to be the best in the market! And the price is great – compared to other companies, Hostinger has to be one of the cheapest hosting providers there is!

1 person thinks this review is helpful


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Dario

Published 7 months ago

I had no problems with this host. I really like Hostinger and I can tell you why:

– Frist of all, the price is simply too good not to try them :D even for the short periods it is really cheap. If you order for 1+ year, then the price is even more competitive.
– Once you get onboard you will love their control Panel. It is really intuitive and snappy
– The support is great. Sometimes it takes 1-2 minutes for them to reply, but overall I cannot complain.
– Finally, the performance is simply great. Uptime, response times (I use WP) are the best compared to other shared web hosting providers I used.

Planning to upgrade to VPS, will update my review with my impressions with this service.

1 person thinks this review is helpful


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Deceiving unlimited disk. Only allow 10GB storage for premium hosting. Foreign Transaction Fee

Published 7 months ago

This company is not located in US. So, beware of foreign transaction fee if you are paying using US credit card.

I ordered Premium hosting planning but getting error after I reach my 10GB space. Then I was told that IT IS NOT UNLIMITED really, I GET 10GB limit per domain.

Customer service is extremely slow response.

1 person thinks this review is helpful


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

The Great One

Published 7 months ago

I’ve bought a business shared account on hostinger in November. There are a lot of problems with it.

Technical problems:
1. It’s true what other people are saying about CPanel, it’s not really CPanel it’s a custom version with fewer options, even for my business plan.
2. They have an import feature in the CPanel which says that you upload your archive of the site and it will be automatically extracted in the public_html. I have tried a lot of times to upload a drupal archive downloaded from the drupal.org site, 13MB archive, without any success. The page remained at uploading and that’s it.
3. They have 2 file managers, file manager 1 that looks more modern but you cannot edit every text file if it doesn’t have some specific extension like php, css, or js. If it’s a web.config file you have no option of editing it. The File Manager 2 it look like it was written in 1998 with some strange phpFtp extension and usage.
4. Working with the file system is hard, it really takes a lot of time to write files. Coming back to uploading an archive. I have managed to upload a 50MB drupal archive using the File Manager 1. It took almost half an hour (and it’s not my internet connection, I have a pretty good one). Trying to extract the archive using the File Manager 1 it was impossible. After one and a half minute I would get an Ajax error (I guess it is due to the timeouts that they have) and the extraction was left in an intermediate state, but nevertheless useless. I tried the operation over and over again with the same result. After connecting using ssh and trying the extract it from the command line the extraction went like hiccups, meaning it would extract a batch then froze for a while then another batch and so on. Eventually it was extracted by hand.
5. MySql import was impossible using the PHPMyAdmin interface. The MySql dump created from another hosting provider (which is was really small I mind you) it was impossible to import. I kept getting timeout. Again I needed to import it using the command line from the ssh connection.

Support problems:
1. I have written to customer support about all these problems and the average response time was 4 days!!! They have the option of getting the support in your language or if you check an option and write the request in English they say that their English support team will try so solve your issues as quick as possible. All of my tickets were placed twice both in my own language and in English using the special option to no avail. I think it worth mentioning that I haven’t received any response to my English tickets, but after I received a response in my own language I would get a message to the English version that I have already received a response to this in my other ticket.
2. When I made the purchase, the business plan had the ‘Deluxe Live Support’ feature. I wasn’t able to find any ‘Live support’ link in my account and after inquiring them about this they said that there is no live support so they were asking me where have I seen this on their site to correct that information. Going back to the offer there were no ‘Deluxe live support’ option anymore only a ‘Deluxe support’. I asked them again what is the Deluxe support I am entitled to and I have received no answer to this day (this was over one month ago).

Suspect behavior:
1. After getting my sites up and running without any of their help, after 3 weeks they stopped working. Not that the site themselves were not accessible anymore, but the background tasks that needed some Mysql variables being set at higher values, were getting ‘MySql has gone away’ error at each run. Checking these variables in the console, they were set at ridiculously low values, they were even lower than the minimum Drupal requirements specified on the Drupal.org site. Contacting again the customer support I received the message that these variables were not modified and if I need these variables at higher values I should order a VPS instead. I replied that these variables are lower than the minimum requirements for Drupal to be running (for example max_allowed_packet set to 8MB instead of 16MB the minimum for drupal), they replied that in fact it is 16MB. Checking again this value it was of course 8MB and after another message, this value was set to 16MB. Worth mentioning that my sites are still not running. Another problem might be that the mysql timeout was set initially to 10 seconds, now it is 5 seconds.

My conclusion, and I might be wrong but considering my experience I don’t have any other idea, is that they sell you something, they try to keep it running for the first 30 days so that you would not request your money back, and after that they modify some server values to cripple your site, proposing you to upgrade to a (more costly) VPS.

I would NOT recommend this hosting, not even to my enemy!! :)

2 people think this review is helpful


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Rate this Software

click on star to change rating

Write a Review

A good review is:

Both detailed and specific

Consider writing about:

  • Pros & Cons
  • Share your experience with the product and vendor

Thank you for submitting your review!

In order to ensure high-quality of our reviews we'll have to verify your email address. Please insert your email address below.

Thank you!

A verification email has been sent to the address you provided. Please click on the link in that email to finalize your review submission.

Page last modified

Share
Tweet
+1
Share