Price

by quote

Logo of Brightpearl
Ask Vendor A QuestionFind A Better App

Brightpearl REVIEW

Sales Software

7 user reviews
USER SATISFACTION 98%
OUR SCORE 9.3

What is Brightpearl?

Brightpearl is an omnichannel management solution that retailers can use to manage their orders, inventory, real-time accounting, reporting, and customer data in one place. Plus, the
app offers real-time reporting on customer buying behavior, profitability by SKU and channel, cash flow, inventory and more.

Brightpearl integrates smoothly with ecommerce sites including Bigcommerce, Shopify, Magento, and online marketplaces such as eBay, Amazon which gives businesses access to many new channels to grow. On top of that, the solution provides integrated iOS Point of Sale, built-in accounting and reporting as well as insights that go down to channel, SKU, and customer levels. To ensure accurate and timely shipments, the vendor has tied up with major shipping carriers such as Shiptheory and Shipstation, To sum up, Brightpearl gives companies channels, insights, and tools to make more profits and businesses grow.

Overview of Brightpearl Benefits

Brightpearl is a handy and comprehensive platform companies use to manage their inventory, accounting, customers, suppliers and fulfillment across their omnichannel business. Among its most distinctive advantages is the fact that it is paired with real-time reports on inventory, cash flow, profitability across products, channels, customers, and much more. On top of that, Brightpearl allows you to make data-driven decisions and execute effective strategies to grow your business.

What is unique about Brightpearl?

  • High performance e-commerce and marketplace connectors capable of processing 25k orders per hour. Brightpearl works with Amazon, eBay, BigCommerce, Magento, Shopify, Amazon, eBay and more.
  • Real time accounting. Designed for retailers who trade in today’s omnichannel world with full multi-currency capability.
  • Provides clear view of inventory across sales channels. Whatever stage the sale is, you see how much of its product is in stock, allocated or on hand.
  • Manages inventory requirements of various business types. Brightpearl matches the inventory processes of different businesses like single retail, multiple warehouses and outsourced or drop-shipped.
  • Full automation. Powerful, easy to use automation module to allow customers to manage their
    key processes by exception. Allowing retailers to spend less time on admin and more on growth activities.
  • Customizable to bundles and product variants. Brightpearl offers flexible inventory for bundles, kits and assemblies and can handle different products by size, color and other variants.
  • Provides real-time insight on reorders. Brightpearl consolidates current inventory levels, low stock reports, historic sales trends and cost-of- goods accounting to help you prioritize items for stock resupply in a cost-effective way.

Overview of Brightpearl Features

  • Order Management
  • Inventory management
  • Shipping management
  • Point of sale software
  • CRM
  • Quoting and invoicing
  • 360 degree visibility of your supply chain
  • Paypal, Sage Pay and online payments integrations to Paypal, SagePay, Stripe, Authorize.net, and Worldpay.
  • Developer API for third-party integration
  • eBay Inventory Management
  • Automated real-time accounting
  • Multiple price lists
  • Batch processing and imports
  • Magento Inventory Management
  • Dashboard and management reports
  • Supply Management
  • Multi-channel integrations
  • Multiple warehouses / multiple locations

Awards & Quality Certificates

Brightpearl Position In Our Categories

Position of Brightpearl in our main categories:

empty icon
10

Brightpearl is one of the top 10 Accounting Software products

empty icon
10

Brightpearl is one of the top 10 eCommerce Software products

empty icon
10

Brightpearl is one of the top 10 Online Accounting Software products

empty icon
10

Brightpearl is one of the top 10 Sales Software products

empty icon
10

Brightpearl is one of the top 10
Accounting Software products

empty icon
10

Brightpearl is one of the top 10
eCommerce Software products

empty icon
10

Brightpearl is one of the top 10
Online Accounting Software products

empty icon
10

Brightpearl is one of the top 10
Sales Software products


Brightpearl is also listed in the following subcategories:

Category:Position:Category:Position:
Accounting Software#7 Accounts Payable Software#6
Accounts Receivable Software#6 Billing and Invoicing Software#7
ERP Software#2 Inventory Management Software#3
Sales Management Software#3
Category:Position:
Accounting Software#7
Accounts Payable Software#6
Accounts Receivable Software#6
Billing and Invoicing Software#7
ERP Software#2
Inventory Management Software#3
Sales Management Software#3

Each enterprise has its own characteristics, and might require a specific Accounting Software solution that will be designed for their company size, type of customers and employees and even individual industry they cater to. You should not count on finding a perfect services that is going to work for every business no matter what their background is. It may be a good idea to read a few Brightpearl reviews first and even then you should pay attention to what the service is supposed to do for your business and your workers. Do you need an easy and straightforward solution with just basic features? Will you really make use of the advanced tools required by experts and big enterprises? Are there any specific features that are especially beneficial for the industry you work in? If you ask yourself these questions it is going to be much easier to locate a reliable solution that will fit your budget.

How Much Does Brightpearl Cost?

Brightpearl Pricing Plans:

Brightpearl pricing is offered on by quote basis. Please contact the vendor directly to discuss their pricing in detail and receive a tailor made offer to match your business growth.

User Satisfaction

We realize that when you make a decision to buy Sales Software it’s important not only to see how experts evaluate it in their reviews, but also to find out if the real people and companies that buy it are actually satisfied with the product. That’s why we’ve created our behavior-based Customer Satisfaction Algorithm™ that gathers customer reviews, comments and Brightpearl reviews across a wide range of social media sites. The data is then presented in an easy to digest form showing how many people had positive and negative experience with Brightpearl. With that information at hand you should be equipped to make an informed buying decision that you won’t regret.

POSITIVE SOCIAL MENTIONS

61

NEGATIVE SOCIAL MENTIONS

1

Video

Technical details

Devices Supported
  • iPhone/iPad
  • Web-based
Language Support
  • English
Pricing Model
  • Annual Subscription
  • Quote-based
Customer Types
  • Large Enterprises
  • Medium Business
Deployment
  • Cloud Hosted

What Support Does This Vendor Offer?

  • EMAIL
  • PHONE NO.
  • TRAINING
  • TICKETS

Brightpearl User Reviews


Ed 3 months ago
Verified
user



Martin 4 months ago
Verified
user



Daniel 5 months ago
Verified
user



Nicolas 7 months ago
Verified
user


What are Brightpearl pricing details?

Brightpearl Pricing Plans:

Brightpearl pricing is offered on by quote basis. Please contact the vendor directly to discuss their pricing in detail and receive a tailor made offer to match your business growth.

What integrations are available for Brightpearl?

Brightpearl integrates with the following business systems and applications:

  • MailChimp
  • Alibaba Wholesale
  • BigCommerce
  • Shopify
  • ShipStation
  • Magento
  • Bitium
  • Amazon
  • eBay
  • ekmpowershop
  • Shiptheory
  • Authorize.net
  • Landed Costs
  • MailStore
  • Fulfillment by Amazon
  • Live Shipping Rates
  • Brightpearl POS

User reviews


User reviews in total: 7

6
1
0
0
0

Average Rating:

Write your own review of this product

Add a review

The most favorable review

Ed

3 months ago


Pros: Birghtpearl has helped us streamline the operations. Hence the efficiency has improved greatly. Amazon, eBay, Magento integrations have been a huge plus point.

Cons: I think there is a lot of room for improvement and Brightpearl has made sure that the customers are being listened to. I believe that reporting can be improved and template designs can be upgraded too. Brightpearl has a better html editor as compared to Sage but the latter had better template customization features.

The least favorable review

Gregory

8 months ago


Pros: It's a reasonable accounting software and I see it has a lot of potential. I really like the bank feeds function. Also the design is just perfect especially for smaller businesses.

Cons: I don't see Brightpearl addressing the special accounting needs for my business. I think there should be better modules for accounting which would make this product more versatile.

Published 3 months ago
Verified
user
Birghtpearl has helped us streamline the operations. Hence the efficiency has improved greatly. Amazon, eBay, Magento integrations have been a huge plus point.


Vendor Reply

Hi Ed,

Thank you so much for sparing the time to review us. It's great to hear what you think.

It's fantastic to hear that Brightpearl has helped streamline your back office operations. That's what we built it to do, and what we'll continue to do. I'm glad it's helped save so much time for you and your staff. I'm really pleased you rate our marketplace and e-commerce integrations too. I'll be sure to pass that on our Product and Engineering teams.

I agree with your point on customer feedback wholeheartedly. We would really like to explore your feedback on reporting and templates. Your Customer Success Manager will be a good place to start. Drop them and email and they'll schedule some time to speak to you.

Thank you again,
Tom (Brightpearl)


What do you think about this review? Great Poor
Published 4 months ago
Verified
user
The user interface is incredibly simple. However, it is equally versatile so it makes a perfect combination. I get all the updates I need to run the software efficiently....


Vendor Reply

Hi Martin,

It's great to see your review. Thank you for taking the time to post it.

We continually develop Brightpearl with the end user in mind so hearing that you find it so simple, whilst being so versatile to use for you, and all your staff is great to hear.

I'm pleased we were able to help with the credit terms. When we hear of something that isn't supporting our customers, we do try whatever we can to change that. I'm glad we were able to here.

Thank you again,
Tom


What do you think about this review? Great Poor
Published 4 months ago
Verified
user
I really admire the inventory tracking in Brightpearl. It's really simple and reliable too. There are no ambiguities regarding any items so everything is crystal clear....


Vendor Reply

Hi Toni,

Thank you so much for sparing the time to drop us a review. We really appreciate it.

It's great that you find our inventory management and tracking so useful. We know that when you're selling through different channels you want a clear view and a tight control on your stock, I'm glad that you feel Brightpearl gives you that.

Thank you for your feedback on starting out with Brightpearl. The functionality of the platform is broad to encompass the requirements of our varied customer base so by it's nature there's a lot under the hood. However implementation team take our new customers through the platform as part of their training and show them what they need to know to start out. After that, our release notes are the best way to keep up to date. You can find the most recent one here: https://help.brightpearl.com/hc/en-us/articles/360000760591-Release-Notes-February-2018.

We appreciate the glowing feedback about our customer service too. Both our Customer Success and Support teams work hard to help you when you need it so your praise validates their efforts. I'll be sure to pass it on.

Thank you again,
Tom


What do you think about this review? Great Poor
Published 5 months ago
Verified
user
Brightpearl is easy to get used to. The client managment tools and analytics have helped us progress quicker. It works well with the web platform and we can see how big a...


Vendor Reply

Hi Daniel,

It's great to read your review, thank you for taking the time out to do it. We love to hear feedback from our customers.

I'm really pleased to hear that you find Brightpearl easy to migrate to and use. We designed it with the user in mind, and will continue to do that. It's great to hear that you feel we're meeting that objective. It's fantastic to hear that your team is more equipped through using the platform too.

Thank you for your feedback on our updates. We do try to give plenty of advance warning before new platform enhancements are released. Currently our release notes are a mixture of what has just been released and what you can expect to start using that month. However I take your point that in an ideal world, you would have advance warning of all the changes so you can get prepare for them. I'll take this up internally and see what can be done. Watch this space!

Thank you again,
Tom (Brightpearl)


What do you think about this review? Great Poor
Published 7 months ago
Verified
user
I have been a Brightpearl user for eight years now. My business has had a huge turnover in the last three years and we have made up to 500% profit. I believe it wouldn't...


Vendor Reply

Hi Nicolas,

Thank you for sparing the time to review us. We really appreciate the feedback, especially from one of our long-standing customers!

Your success story is great to hear and reassures us that the features we develop and the products we release are having the desired effect - to help businesses like yours grow. 500% profit is very impressive and we're so glad to have helped you reach it.

I take your point about the complexity of the platform. Our customer base is varied and as there's no one businesses model, we try and be responsive to that and support our customers with a variety of features to meet their requirements. As part of training a new customer, our professional services team take them through the tools that they need to run their business on Brightpearl. From that point on, our release notes are the vehicle we use to inform them, and everyone else, what the new updates are? If you're not familiar with our release notes, the latest one can be found here: https://help.brightpearl.com/hc/en-us/articles/360000760591-Release-Notes-February-2018.

Thank you again,
Tom (Brightpearl)


What do you think about this review? Great Poor
Published 8 months ago
Verified
user
For me, Brightpearl is a complete solution to my business. We can run almost all our business related processes such as accounting, marketing, fulfilment, customers...


Vendor Reply

Hi Thomas,

Thank you very much for posting your review of Brightpearl. I really enjoyed reading it. I'm so pleased that it's helping you bring everything together and save time and money. Brightpearl was designed (and will continue to be designed) to do this as one complete product so hearing from you that it's doing that is great to hear.

Regarding your feedback. We'd be really keen on hearing about the options you're looking to save. I'd recommend dropping a line to your Customer Success Manager and they can get the discussion going. On the configurable products with Magento, there is a workaround which our other customers use. To find out more about it, head on over to the Brightpearl Helpcentre and look up 'Preparing products for your Magento integrations' under the Magento category. if you get stuck, or you'd like to learn more, our Support team will be able to assist you.

Thank you again,
Tom (Brightpearl)


What do you think about this review? Great Poor
Published 8 months ago
Verified
user
It's a reasonable accounting software and I see it has a lot of potential. I really like the bank feeds function. Also the design is just perfect especially for smaller...


Vendor Reply

Hi Gregory,

Thank you for taking the time for reviewing us. I'm really pleased you're enjoying our bank feeds functionality. Regarding the comments on accounting, we're always for feedback from our customers; especially if they feel we're not meeting their requirements from our software. Have you raised a Feature Request about these needs? If not, we may not know about them. I'd strongly encourage you to email our Support team (at support@brightpearl.com) with the details and they will pass it on to our Product team.

Thank you again,
Tom


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Thank you for submitting your review!

In order to ensure high-quality of our reviews we'll have to verify your email address. Please insert your email address below.

Thank you!

A verification email has been sent to the address you provided. Please click on the link in that email to finalize your review submission.

Page last modified