MENU
GET LISTED
GET LISTED
SHOW ALLPOPULAR CATEGORIES

Brightpearl Review

Brightpearl
Our score: 9.0 User satisfaction: 98%

What is Brightpearl?

Brightpearl is an omnichannel management solution that retailers can use to manage their orders, inventory, real-time accounting, reporting, and customer data in one place. Plus, the
app offers real-time reporting on customer buying behavior, profitability by SKU and channel, cash flow, inventory and more.

Brightpearl integrates smoothly with ecommerce sites including Bigcommerce, Shopify, Magento, and online marketplaces such as eBay, Amazon which gives businesses access to many new channels to grow. On top of that, the solution provides integrated iOS Point of Sale, built-in accounting and reporting as well as insights that go down to channel, SKU, and customer levels. To ensure accurate and timely shipments, the vendor has tied up with major shipping carriers such as Shiptheory and Shipstation, To sum up, Brightpearl gives companies channels, insights, and tools to make more profits and businesses grow.

Overview of Brightpearl Benefits

Brightpearl is a handy and comprehensive platform that is designed to reinforce retail management efforts. Using this omnichannel solution, companies in the retail industry can easily perform accounting tasks, track stock levels, manage customers, and coordinate with suppliers with ease. Among its most distinctive advantages is that it provides you with the real-time status of your stock levels, revenue, customer engagement, and other aspects of your business.

What is unique about Brightpearl?

  • High performance e-commerce and marketplace connectors capable of processing 25k orders per hour. Brightpearl works with Amazon, eBay, BigCommerce, Magento, Shopify, Amazon, and more.
  • Real time accounting. Designed for retailers who trade in today’s omnichannel world with full multi-currency capability.
  • Provides clear view of inventory across sales channels. Whatever stage the sale is, you see how much of its product is in stock, allocated or on hand.
  • Manages inventory requirements of various business types. Brightpearl matches the inventory processes of different businesses like single retail, multiple warehouses and outsourced or drop-shipped.
  • Full automation. Powerful, easy to use automation module to allow customers to manage their
    key processes by exception. Allowing retailers to spend less time on admin and more on growth activities.
  • Customizable to bundles and product variants. Brightpearl offers flexible inventory for bundles, kits and assemblies and can handle different products by size, color and other variants.
  • Provides real-time insight on reorders. Brightpearl consolidates current inventory levels, low stock reports, historic sales trends and cost-of- goods accounting to help you prioritize items for stock resupply in a cost-effective way.

Overview of Brightpearl Features

  • Order Management
  • Inventory management
  • Shipping management
  • Point of sale software
  • CRM
  • Quoting and invoicing
  • 360 degree visibility of your supply chain
  • Paypal, Sage Pay and online payments integrations to Paypal, SagePay, Stripe, Authorize.net, and Worldpay.
  • Developer API for third-party integration
  • eBay Inventory Management
  • Automated real-time accounting
  • Multiple price lists
  • Batch processing and imports
  • Magento Inventory Management
  • Dashboard and management reports
  • Supply Management
  • Multi-channel integrations
  • Multiple warehouses / multiple locations

Awards & Quality Certificates

Brightpearl Position In Our Categories

Since companies have special business needs, it is prudent that they avoid going for an all-in-one, ”best” software product. Regardless, it would be almost impossible to try to come across such application even among widely used software systems. The reasonable thing to do would be to spell out the varied major functions that demand examination including major features, budget, skill levels of staff members, business size, etc. Then, you should conduct the product research exhaustively. Have a look at some Brightpearl review articles and explore each of the software programs in your shortlist more closely. Such all-encompassing product investigation ensure you take out ill-fitting software products and choose the system which delivers all the benefits your business requires.

Position of Brightpearl in our main categories:

TOP 50

Brightpearl is one of the top 50 Accounting Software products

TOP 50

Brightpearl is one of the 50 eCommerce Software products

TOP 20

Brightpearl is one of the top 20 Online Accounting Software products

TOP 5

Brightpearl is one of the 5 Sales Software products

Brightpearl is also listed in the following subcategories:

There are trendy and widely used systems in each software group. But are they necessarily the best fit for your enterprise’s special requirements? A market-leading software application may have thousands of users, but does it present what you require? For this reason, do not blindly shell out for popular systems. Read at least a few Brightpearl Sales Software reviews and consider the factors that you wish to have in the software such as the price, main features, available integrations etc. Then, choose a few systems that fit your requirements. Check out the free trials of these apps, read online reviews, get explanations from the seller, and do your research systematically. This in-depth research is sure to assist you choose the most excellent software application for your company’s unique needs.

How Much Does Brightpearl Cost?

Brightpearl Pricing Plans:

Free Trial

Quote-based Plan

Contact vendor

Brightpearl is for merchants trading $1M or above, or those that expect to be in the next 12 months. Their pricing is designed to suit the needs of fast-growth and larger merchants so contact them today to discuss your specific requirements and they’ll provide a solution that meets your needs.

User Satisfaction

Positive Social Media Mentions 61
Negative Social Media Mentions 1

We realize that when you make a decision to buy Sales Software it’s important not only to see how experts evaluate it in their reviews, but also to find out if the real people and companies that buy it are actually satisfied with the product. That’s why we’ve created our behavior-based Customer Satisfaction Algorithm™ that gathers customer reviews, comments and Brightpearl reviews across a wide range of social media sites. The data is then presented in an easy to digest form showing how many people had positive and negative experience with Brightpearl. With that information at hand you should be equipped to make an informed buying decision that you won’t regret.

Video

Screenshots

Technical details

Devices Supported

  • Windows
  • iPhone/iPad
  • Mac
  • Web-based

Deployment

  • Cloud Hosted
  • Open API

Language Support

  • English

Pricing Model

  • Annual Subscription
  • Quote-based

Customer Types

  • Large Enterprises
  • Medium Business

What Support Does This Vendor Offer?

  • email
  • phone
  • live support
  • training
  • tickets

Popular Brightpearl Alternatives

Top Competitors To Brightpearl By Price

Product name:
Price:
by quote

Trending Sales Software Reviews

Product name:
Score:
Satisfaction:
8.9
100%

Brightpearl Comparisons

Brightpearl user reviews

Great Integrations Help Bring My Business Toegether

Read full review >
Thomas
5/5

Overall Impression

5/5

Customer Support

5/5

Value for Money

5/5

Ease of Use

Published on: 03.10.2019 Company Size: More than 100 Employees Industry: Retail

Big Advancement in Business

Read full review >
Martin
5/5

Overall Impression

5/5

Customer Support

5/5

Value for Money

5/5

Ease of Use

Published on: 26.09.2019 Company Size: More than 100 Employees Industry: Building Materials

Amazing benefits, all at one place

Read full review >
Nicolas
5/5

Overall Impression

5/5

Customer Support

5/5

Value for Money

5/5

Ease of Use

Published on: 16.09.2019 Company Size: More than 100 Employees Industry: Retail

Worst experience ever had, potential users be aware!!!

Read full review >
David Du
1/5

Overall Impression

1/5

Customer Support

1/5

Value for Money

1/5

Ease of Use

Published on: 28.08.2019 Company Size: N/A Industry: N/A

Highly Efficient App

Read full review >
Ed
5/5

Overall Impression

5/5

Customer Support

5/5

Value for Money

5/5

Ease of Use

Published on: 11.10.2018 Company Size: More than 100 Employees Industry: Retail

What are Brightpearl pricing details?

Brightpearl Pricing Plans:

Free Trial

Quote-based Plan

Contact vendor

Brightpearl is for merchants trading $1M or above, or those that expect to be in the next 12 months. Their pricing is designed to suit the needs of fast-growth and larger merchants so contact them today to discuss your specific requirements and they’ll provide a solution that meets your needs.

What integrations are available for Brightpearl?

Brightpearl integrates with the following business systems and applications:

  • Amazon
  • BigCommerce
  • eBay
  • Shopify
  • Shopify Plus
  • Magento
  • Walmart
  • Quickbooks (Desktop and Online)
  • Xero
  • Shipstation
  • Shiptheory
  • PayPal Here
  • SPS Commerce
  • 3PL
  • Inventory Planner
  • Vend
  • Mailchimp
  • BOM

Brightpearl average rating:

Average score
4.8/5 (8 user reviews)
4/5

Overall Impression

4/5

Customer Support

5/5

Value for Money

4/5

Ease of Use

Write your own review of this product

ADD A REVIEW

The most favorable review

Toni

PROS: I really admire the inventory tracking in Brightpearl. It's really simple and reliable too. There are no ambiguities regarding any items so everything is crystal clear. On top of that, the customer support is great. they respond quickly and make sure the problem is resolved. The agents are always there and asking for updates so that we get the best possible services.

CONS: It's a little bit laborious when it comes to getting used to the software. The reporting features, tracking, order history are all great but it takes a bit of time.

Reviewed 1 year ago

Read full review >

The least favorable review

PROS: It may be that the sales person had led us to have the wrong expectation. What is promised were never delivered and we were told many of them are not possible in the end. So we have to constantly make compromise eventually to an extent where it is not worth to onboard the project in the first place.

CONS: If your company does not require an ERP system now, it might be a good time to speak to them (ironically) as it would take aweful lot of communication and verification (with hindsight), and I mean seriously check at least 3 times when they promise something could be achieved, and in writing as well, to make sure it is the right choice for you. Also, be prepared to do all the work yourself and do not hope to get much assistance from them. Although it's perfectly normal to assume that a project like this would require full support, especially if it's your first similar project and naturally there would be lots of questions. But let me assure you with our very costly experience, that's not going to happen. What you will have is: a few remote training session and then that's pretty much it. You will then have lots of homework assigned to you and not much support is available. We had our point of contact leaving the position at the time so it caused some delay and confusion too, so you might want to check no one you would be working with would leave soon. If this is your first project, Brightpearl is most likely not suitable for you if you are like us. We would highly recommend find someone else like Linnworks. Their support is way much better and you will have full support along the way. Not just answer your question over the phone and through all the work back at you. They will literally go through each step with you. If you are already in desperate for an ERP system and need to implement quickly, Brightpearl won't be suitable for you due to the lack of support and massive amount of DIY work, which is the least thing you need when looking for something like this.

Reviewed 5 months ago

Read full review >

More reviews from 8 actual users:

Sort by:

Latest
  • Latest
  • Most useful
  • Most positive
  • Most negative

Great Integrations Help Bring My Business Toegether

Read full review >
Thomas
5/5

Overall Impression

5/5

Customer Support

5/5

Value for Money

5/5

Ease of Use

Published on: 03.10.2019 Company Size: More than 100 Employees Industry: Retail

PROS: For me, Brightpearl is a complete solution to my business. We can run almost all our business related processes such as accounting, marketing, fulfilment, customers accounts etc. with great efficiency. Hence, it helps us achive our sales targets at a quick pace.

CONS: The problems are not too big but they do exist. I can't save certain options which would come in hand next time. It can be a great time saver I believe. Also, I cannot create configurable products because Magento integration doesn't allow it.

Vendor reply

Hi Thomas, Thank you very much for posting your review of Brightpearl. I really enjoyed reading it. I'm so pleased that it's helping you bring everything together and save time and money. Brightpearl was designed (and will continue to be designed) to do this as one complete product so hearing from you that it's doing that is great to hear. Regarding your feedback. We'd be really keen on hearing about the options you're looking to save. I'd recommend dropping a line to your Customer Success Manager and they can get the discussion going. On the configurable products with Magento, there is a workaround which our other customers use. To find out more about it, head on over to the Brightpearl Helpcentre and look up 'Preparing products for your Magento integrations' under the Magento category. if you get stuck, or you'd like to learn more, our Support team will be able to assist you. Thank you again, Tom (Brightpearl)

What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Big Advancement in Business

Read full review >
Martin
5/5

Overall Impression

5/5

Customer Support

5/5

Value for Money

5/5

Ease of Use

Published on: 26.09.2019 Company Size: More than 100 Employees Industry: Building Materials

PROS: The user interface is incredibly simple. However, it is equally versatile so it makes a perfect combination. I get all the updates I need to run the software efficiently.

CONS: I had problems with credit terms being given only at the month end. However, Brightpearl has resolved the issue so i'm happy with it now.

Vendor reply

Hi Martin, It's great to see your review. Thank you for taking the time to post it. We continually develop Brightpearl with the end user in mind so hearing that you find it so simple, whilst being so versatile to use for you, and all your staff is great to hear. I'm pleased we were able to help with the credit terms. When we hear of something that isn't supporting our customers, we do try whatever we can to change that. I'm glad we were able to here. Thank you again, Tom

What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Amazing benefits, all at one place

Read full review >
Nicolas
5/5

Overall Impression

5/5

Customer Support

5/5

Value for Money

5/5

Ease of Use

Published on: 16.09.2019 Company Size: More than 100 Employees Industry: Retail

PROS: I have been a Brightpearl user for eight years now. My business has had a huge turnover in the last three years and we have made up to 500% profit. I believe it wouldn't have been possible without Brightpearl. It streamlines all major and minor processes. I can add sales channels and staff management has become easier too. The best part is that everything is available at one place. Inventory management, accounting and sales channel management has become all to easy for us with Brightpearl.

CONS: I must say it's difficult to find a loophole in the present Brightpearl version. The only thing I feel can be questionable is that for a new user, Brightpearl can be a bit too complex. Also, I think if Brightpearl could offer features discretely rather than the complete package, it would mean lesser learning and setup hassles.

Vendor reply

Hi Nicolas, Thank you for sparing the time to review us. We really appreciate the feedback, especially from one of our long-standing customers! Your success story is great to hear and reassures us that the features we develop and the products we release are having the desired effect - to help businesses like yours grow. 500% profit is very impressive and we're so glad to have helped you reach it. I take your point about the complexity of the platform. Our customer base is varied and as there's no one businesses model, we try and be responsive to that and support our customers with a variety of features to meet their requirements. As part of training a new customer, our professional services team take them through the tools that they need to run their business on Brightpearl. From that point on, our release notes are the vehicle we use to inform them, and everyone else, what the new updates are? If you're not familiar with our release notes, the latest one can be found here: https://help.brightpearl.com/hc/en-us/articles/360000760591-Release-Notes-February-2018. Thank you again, Tom (Brightpearl)

What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Worst experience ever had, potential users be aware!!!

Read full review >
David Du
1/5

Overall Impression

1/5

Customer Support

1/5

Value for Money

1/5

Ease of Use

Published on: 28.08.2019 Company Size: N/A Industry: N/A

PROS: It may be that the sales person had led us to have the wrong expectation. What is promised were never delivered and we were told many of them are not possible in the end. So we have to constantly make compromise eventually to an extent where it is not worth to onboard the project in the first place.

CONS: If your company does not require an ERP system now, it might be a good time to speak to them (ironically) as it would take aweful lot of communication and verification (with hindsight), and I mean seriously check at least 3 times when they promise something could be achieved, and in writing as well, to make sure it is the right choice for you. Also, be prepared to do all the work yourself and do not hope to get much assistance from them. Although it's perfectly normal to assume that a project like this would require full support, especially if it's your first similar project and naturally there would be lots of questions. But let me assure you with our very costly experience, that's not going to happen. What you will have is: a few remote training session and then that's pretty much it. You will then have lots of homework assigned to you and not much support is available. We had our point of contact leaving the position at the time so it caused some delay and confusion too, so you might want to check no one you would be working with would leave soon. If this is your first project, Brightpearl is most likely not suitable for you if you are like us. We would highly recommend find someone else like Linnworks. Their support is way much better and you will have full support along the way. Not just answer your question over the phone and through all the work back at you. They will literally go through each step with you. If you are already in desperate for an ERP system and need to implement quickly, Brightpearl won't be suitable for you due to the lack of support and massive amount of DIY work, which is the least thing you need when looking for something like this.

What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Highly Efficient App

Read full review >
Ed
5/5

Overall Impression

5/5

Customer Support

5/5

Value for Money

5/5

Ease of Use

Published on: 11.10.2018 Company Size: More than 100 Employees Industry: Retail

PROS: Birghtpearl has helped us streamline the operations. Hence the efficiency has improved greatly. Amazon, eBay, Magento integrations have been a huge plus point.

CONS: I think there is a lot of room for improvement and Brightpearl has made sure that the customers are being listened to. I believe that reporting can be improved and template designs can be upgraded too. Brightpearl has a better html editor as compared to Sage but the latter had better template customization features.

Vendor reply

Hi Ed, Thank you so much for sparing the time to review us. It's great to hear what you think. It's fantastic to hear that Brightpearl has helped streamline your back office operations. That's what we built it to do, and what we'll continue to do. I'm glad it's helped save so much time for you and your staff. I'm really pleased you rate our marketplace and e-commerce integrations too. I'll be sure to pass that on our Product and Engineering teams. I agree with your point on customer feedback wholeheartedly. We would really like to explore your feedback on reporting and templates. Your Customer Success Manager will be a good place to start. Drop them and email and they'll schedule some time to speak to you. Thank you again, Tom (Brightpearl)

What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Solution to Our Stock Management Needs

Read full review >
Toni
5/5

Overall Impression

5/5

Customer Support

5/5

Value for Money

5/5

Ease of Use

Published on: 29.08.2018 Company Size: More than 100 Employees Industry: Retail

PROS: I really admire the inventory tracking in Brightpearl. It's really simple and reliable too. There are no ambiguities regarding any items so everything is crystal clear. On top of that, the customer support is great. they respond quickly and make sure the problem is resolved. The agents are always there and asking for updates so that we get the best possible services.

CONS: It's a little bit laborious when it comes to getting used to the software. The reporting features, tracking, order history are all great but it takes a bit of time.

Vendor reply

Hi Toni, Thank you so much for sparing the time to drop us a review. We really appreciate it. It's great that you find our inventory management and tracking so useful. We know that when you're selling through different channels you want a clear view and a tight control on your stock, I'm glad that you feel Brightpearl gives you that. Thank you for your feedback on starting out with Brightpearl. The functionality of the platform is broad to encompass the requirements of our varied customer base so by it's nature there's a lot under the hood. However implementation team take our new customers through the platform as part of their training and show them what they need to know to start out. After that, our release notes are the best way to keep up to date. You can find the most recent one here: https://help.brightpearl.com/hc/en-us/articles/360000760591-Release-Notes-February-2018. We appreciate the glowing feedback about our customer service too. Both our Customer Success and Support teams work hard to help you when you need it so your praise validates their efforts. I'll be sure to pass it on. Thank you again, Tom

What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Best Features, Incredibly Simple

Read full review >
Daniel
5/5

Overall Impression

5/5

Customer Support

5/5

Value for Money

5/5

Ease of Use

Published on: 24.02.2018 Company Size: More than 100 Employees Industry: N/A

PROS: Brightpearl is easy to get used to. The client managment tools and analytics have helped us progress quicker. It works well with the web platform and we can see how big a differnece it has made to our business.

CONS: I think it would be great if Brightpearl could send an advance notification regarding updates. I have experienced that smartforms disappear after a certain coding alteration. However, i must say that the customer service is great becuase my problems are resolved quickly.

Vendor reply

Hi Daniel, It's great to read your review, thank you for taking the time out to do it. We love to hear feedback from our customers. I'm really pleased to hear that you find Brightpearl easy to migrate to and use. We designed it with the user in mind, and will continue to do that. It's great to hear that you feel we're meeting that objective. It's fantastic to hear that your team is more equipped through using the platform too. Thank you for your feedback on our updates. We do try to give plenty of advance warning before new platform enhancements are released. Currently our release notes are a mixture of what has just been released and what you can expect to start using that month. However I take your point that in an ideal world, you would have advance warning of all the changes so you can get prepare for them. I'll take this up internally and see what can be done. Watch this space! Thank you again, Tom (Brightpearl)

What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Decent Software But There’s Room for Better Features

Read full review >
Gregory
4/5

Overall Impression

4/5

Customer Support

4/5

Value for Money

4/5

Ease of Use

Published on: 14.12.2017 Company Size: More than 100 Employees Industry: N/A

PROS: It's a reasonable accounting software and I see it has a lot of potential. I really like the bank feeds function. Also the design is just perfect especially for smaller businesses.

CONS: I don't see Brightpearl addressing the special accounting needs for my business. I think there should be better modules for accounting which would make this product more versatile.

Vendor reply

Hi Gregory, Thank you for taking the time for reviewing us. I'm really pleased you're enjoying our bank feeds functionality. Regarding the comments on accounting, we're always for feedback from our customers; especially if they feel we're not meeting their requirements from our software. Have you raised a Feature Request about these needs? If not, we may not know about them. I'd strongly encourage you to email our Support team (at support@brightpearl.com) with the details and they will pass it on to our Product team. Thank you again, Tom

What do you think about this review? Great Poor
women man women man man women

Join a community of 7,369 SaaS experts

Thank you for the time you take to leave a quick review of this software. Our community and review base is constantly developing because of experts like you, who are willing to share their experience and knowledge with others to help them make more informed buying decisions.

Sign in with LinkedIn Why we require LinkedIn?
  • Show the community that you're an actual user.
  • We will only show your name and profile image in your review.
  • You can still post your review anonymously.

OR

Sign in with company email

Sign in with company email

Reviewed By Nestor Gilbert
Page last modified
Did you find this review useful?
Yes No

Thank you for your feedback

How can we make this page better?

Unsure about this software?
FIND ALTERNATIVES
TOP

Why is FinancesOnline free? Why is FinancesOnline free?

FinancesOnline is available for free for all business professionals interested in an efficient way to find top-notch SaaS solutions. We are able to keep our service free of charge thanks to cooperation with some of the vendors, who are willing to pay us for traffic and sales opportunities provided by our website. Please note, that FinancesOnline lists all vendors, we’re not limited only to the ones that pay us, and all software providers have an equal opportunity to get featured in our rankings and comparisons, win awards, gather user reviews, all in our effort to give you reliable advice that will enable you to make well-informed purchase decisions.