MENU
GET LISTED
GET LISTED
SHOW ALLPOPULAR CATEGORIES

Fozzy REVIEW

Hosting Services

USER SATISFACTION 96%
OUR SCORE 8.0

What is Fozzy?

With headquarters in Wilmington, Delaware, Fozzy is composed of professionals and experts from around the world to produce web hosting solutions that are built on honesty and transparency. The company provides complete information about their data centers, technologies and servers and does not sell “deceptive” unlimited plans. Each web hosting packages are secure, fast, and top of the line and comes with features users need.

Uptime & Reliability of Fozzy

There is no indication of any uptime guarantees but several website monitors report of uptime performance between 99.97% to 100%. Fozzy maintains excellent uptime rate thanks to its implementation of cutting-edge technology and multiple data centers and servers located in Europe, Asia, and the United States.

Overview of Fozzy Features

  • SSD
  • Litespeed Webserver
  • Free CDN
  • APC Accelerator
  • Multiple Locations
  • Cutting Edge Equipment
  • Fast Technical Support
  • PHP LSAPI Mode
  • CloudLinux OS

How Much Does Fozzy Cost?

Shared Web Hosting Plans
PriceStorageBandwidthNo. of domainsNo. of emails
Fast Site$3.9010 GBNo info1Unlimited
5 Fast Sites$9.5050 GBNo info1Unlimited
VPS Hosting Plans
PriceStorageBandwidthNo. of domainsNo. of IP addressesRAM
Linux VPS 1$8.9915 GB1 TBNo info1512 MB
Linux VPS 2$18.5035 GB1.5 TBNo info11024 MB
Linux VPS 3$37.5060 GB3 TBNo info12048 MB
Linux VPS 4$59160 GB6 TBNo info14096 MB
Linux VPS 5$125320 GB12 TBNo info18192 MB
Windows VPS 1$26.5025 GB1 TBNo info11024 MB
Windows VPS 2$46.5050 GB2 TBNo info12048 MB
Windows VPS 3$90100 GB5 TBNo info14096 MB
Windows VPS 3$180200 GB10 TBNo info18192 MB

CPanel of Fozzy

Fozzy offers cPanel website control management with its hosting packages. cPanel is a popular application that lets website owners and webmasters manage many aspects of their website accounts easily, including files, applications, and emails. Linux hosting plans come with SolusVM Management panel.

 

Pros & Cons of Fozzy

Pros

  • Hosting packages comes with SSD, 60 times faster than usual disks.
  • Uses Litespeed Webserver, 67% faster than Nginx and 533% faster than
    Apache 2.4.
  • Users enjoy free CDN

Fozzy Position In Our Categories

Position of Fozzy in our main categories:

200

Fozzy is one of the top 200 Hosting Services products


Every enterprise is different, and may call for a particular type of solution that will be fit for their company size, type of clients and employees and even specific niche they support. We advise you don't count on finding an ideal service that is going to be suitable for every company no matter what their background is. It may be a good idea to read a few Fozzy reviews first and even then you should remember what the hosting service is intended to do for your company and your employees. Do you need a simple and intuitive hosting with just basic functions? Will you actually use the complex tools required by pros and large enterprises? Are there any specific features that are especially useful for the industry you operate in? If you ask yourself these questions it is going to be much easier to find a solid service that will match your budget.

User Satisfaction

We realize that when you make a decision to buy Hosting Services it’s important not only to see how experts evaluate it in their reviews, but also to find out if the real people and companies that buy it are actually satisfied with the product. That’s why we’ve created our behavior-based Customer Satisfaction Algorithm™ that gathers customer reviews, comments and Fozzy reviews across a wide range of social media sites. The data is then presented in an easy to digest form showing how many people had positive and negative experience with Fozzy. With that information at hand you should be equipped to make an informed buying decision that you won’t regret.

POSITIVE SOCIAL MENTIONS

186

NEGATIVE SOCIAL MENTIONS

7

Technical details

Top features
  • Unlimited diskspace
  • Free domain
  • Wordpress hosting
  • Unlimited sites
Platform
  • Windows
  • Linux
Scripting & Languages
  • ASP
  • Perl
  • PHP
  • Python
Control Panel
  • CPanel
  • WHM
Easy Installs
  • Drupal
  • Joomla
  • Wordpress
Server Location
  • USA
  • Netherlands
Databases
  • PHPMyAdmin
  • MySQL
Support
  • Phone
  • Live chat
  • Knowledge base
  • Tickets

Customer support details

Fozzy offers multiple support channels for the clients, including phone and email support. Live support via Skype is also available as well as tickets/contact forms. For customers looking for a quick fix, a knowledge base and several articles are easily accessible.

What are Fozzy pricing details?

Shared Web Hosting Plans
PriceStorageBandwidthNo. of domainsNo. of emails
Fast Site$3.9010 GBNo info1Unlimited
5 Fast Sites$9.5050 GBNo info1Unlimited
VPS Hosting Plans
PriceStorageBandwidthNo. of domainsNo. of IP addressesRAM
Linux VPS 1$8.9915 GB1 TBNo info1512 MB
Linux VPS 2$18.5035 GB1.5 TBNo info11024 MB
Linux VPS 3$37.5060 GB3 TBNo info12048 MB
Linux VPS 4$59160 GB6 TBNo info14096 MB
Linux VPS 5$125320 GB12 TBNo info18192 MB
Windows VPS 1$26.5025 GB1 TBNo info11024 MB
Windows VPS 2$46.5050 GB2 TBNo info12048 MB
Windows VPS 3$90100 GB5 TBNo info14096 MB
Windows VPS 3$180200 GB10 TBNo info18192 MB

FAQ for Fozzy

  1. Is it a good hosting for e-commerce? Do they offer SSL, shopping carts and payment processing?

    While Fozzy offers specific hosting packages for SEO and FOREX trading, it does not have a particular solution for online stores and eCommerce websites.

  2. How secure are their hosting services?

    Fozzy declares that they offer secure hosting products. To ensure the safety and security of their network as well as the sites of their customers, Fozzy implements weekly backups as well as SSH (secure shell) protocols.

  3. Do they offer both Windows and Linux hosting services?

    Yes. Fozzy offers specific packages for Linux and Windows hosting.

  4. Do they enable you to effortlessly set up a website without any HTML or coding knowledge?

    There is no indication that Fozzy provides a site builder with their hosting plans. That said, Fozzy implies that they offer instant setup with their products, implying that they offer immediate support with the setup process.

  5. What payment methods do they accept?

    Fozzy accepts payments via major credit cards, PayPal, and bank transfers.

  6. Do they offer unlimited email addresses and bandwidth?

    Fozzy offers unlimited email accounts for their clients while hosting plans come with 1TB bandwidth per month.

  7. Do they offer CPanel or any other control panels?

    Fozzy offers cPanel website control management with its hosting packages. cPanel is a popular application that lets website owners and webmasters manage many aspects of their website accounts easily, including files, applications, and emails. Linux hosting plans come with SolusVM Management panel.

  8. Will you receive a free domain with their hosting plan?

    Yes. Fozzy hosting plans come with a free domain.

  9. Is it a reliable hosting platform for Wordpress?

    Fozzy is an excellent option for users who want to host their site on the WordPress platform.

  10. Do they give an uptime guarantee and reimburse you for downtime?

    There is no indication that Fozzy provides an uptime guarantee for their hosting services nor do they offer refunds in the event of a downtime.

User reviews


User reviews in total: 42

36
6
0
0
0

Average Rating:

Write your own review of this product

Add a review

The most favorable review

Avatar

Logan Ramsier

10 hours ago



Pros:
My experience with Fozzy Provider has been awesome so far. I experience very little downtime, download speeds are good for the most part and I have yet to run into a serious problem where I would have to contact customer support. I also love that they add new features every month and the amount of bandwidth and disk space you are allocated grows every week.

Cons:
If you are looking for a reliable host for a site that uses MySQL, this is the place to deal with.
Recommendation: Definitely
Easy of use: Amazing
Customer support: Amazing
Cost efficiency: Superb

The least favorable review

Avatar

Logan Ramsier

10 hours ago



Pros:
My experience with Fozzy Provider has been awesome so far. I experience very little downtime, download speeds are good for the most part and I have yet to run into a serious problem where I would have to contact customer support. I also love that they add new features every month and the amount of bandwidth and disk space you are allocated grows every week.

Cons:
If you are looking for a reliable host for a site that uses MySQL, this is the place to deal with.
Recommendation: Definitely
Easy of use: Amazing
Customer support: Amazing
Cost efficiency: Superb

Logan Ramsier
Report a concern

Published 10 hours ago

I have no headache using their service

Pros: My experience with Fozzy Provider has been awesome so far. I experience very little downtime, download speeds are good for the most part and I have yet to run into a serious problem where I would have to contact customer support. I also love that they add new features every month and the amount of bandwidth and disk space you are allocated grows every week.
Cons: If you are looking for a reliable host for a site that uses MySQL, this is the place to deal with.
Recommendation: Definitely
Easy of use: Amazing
Customer support: Amazing
Cost efficiency: Superb


What do you think about this review? Great Poor
Johnny Ogrady
Report a concern

Published 4 weeks ago

Network Uptime is high enough (no downtime noticed)

Pros: The difference with Fozzy is the technical support. I have had all of my emails answered within 15 minutes and received outstanding service and support. Working with Fozzy has been fantastic.
Cons: Looking at the quality of services, we have never wanted options - but the quality of their services and support is the best possible.
Recommendation: Definitely
Easy of use: Amazing
Customer support: Amazing
Cost efficiency: Superb


What do you think about this review? Great Poor
Stephan Dunklin
Report a concern

Published 2 months ago

Excellent prices for their web hosting packages

Pros: Best SSD hosting provider I have ever seen, Fozzy shared hosting accounts are very fast, reliable and cool support. I've had questions that were answered and fixed within minutes, and complex problems worked on by the hosting admins personally resolved in only a couple days. They have live chat to help if you get stuck... and they seem to be available almost all the time.
Cons: I am fully satisfied customer - recommend them.
Recommendation: Definitely
Easy of use: Amazing
Customer support: Amazing
Cost efficiency: Superb


What do you think about this review? Great Poor
Douglas Partain
Report a concern

Published 3 months ago

The staff has always been friendly and knowledgeable with 100% follow-up

Pros: After 5 years of hosting several of our websites with Fozzy Hosting we have nothing but praise for their service. They are always responsive to any questions we have, almost within minutes. We will and have referred others to them.
Cons: They are superior to any other web hosting service.
Recommendation: Definitely
Easy of use: Amazing
Customer support: Amazing
Cost efficiency: Superb


What do you think about this review? Great Poor
Willis Mason
Report a concern

Published 4 months ago

They provide an outstanding and prompt help

Pros: Support also been very good and quick to respond. Fozzy is a reliable web host. For the new user also the online help section is very useful and overall the marketing suite they have is much better than those on offer elsewhere.
Cons: Just passed money back guarantee and have been happy from day one.
Recommendation: Definitely
Easy of use: Amazing
Customer support: Amazing
Cost efficiency: Superb


What do you think about this review? Great Poor
Dino Smeltzer
Report a concern

Published 5 months ago

Pricing is quite normal according to what you get

Pros: My experience with Fozzy web host has been exceptional in terms of customer support and communications. All questions were answered and not just some of them. And when I had difficulties with some of the setup, they fixed things nearly immediately.
Cons: .
Recommendation: Definitely
Easy of use: Amazing
Customer support: Amazing
Cost efficiency: Superb


What do you think about this review? Great Poor
Scott Mccurry
Report a concern

Published 6 months ago

I don't believe you will find a better host

Pros: Fozzy is reasonabley priced and offers huge storage and transfer amounts. I am not that knowledgeable about computers or creating a website but found their web builder software easy to use and when I have found myself in difficulties the customer support was very good and dealt with my problems with efficiency and speed.
Cons: Go with them, they are good!
Recommendation: Definitely
Easy of use: Amazing
Customer support: Very good
Cost efficiency: Superb


What do you think about this review? Great Poor
Jorge Dynes
Report a concern

Published 7 months ago

Excellent hosting and customer support

Pros: To me the hosting experience with Fozzy is more personal and that extra level of service is easily worth the few extra bucks. I've been with them for more than a year and so far I'm very happy. I know from personal experience that their chat support is online 24/7 and I personally use it quite a lot.
Cons: It's satisfying to be able to quickly handle the technical side of hosting my site and remain focused on improving the content.
Recommendation: Definitely
Easy of use: Amazing
Customer support: Amazing
Cost efficiency: Superb


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Bart Cefalu

Published 11 months ago

The experience I have had with Fozzy ssd VPS hosting on my four web sites has been singularly good. (And I have tried a few!!!) The occasional issues I have had have been responded to immediately, competently and to my complete satisfaction. I have no hesitation in recommending Fozzy to my friends. Stick to the formula!

Thanks for the service and I wish you continuing good business.


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Danny Schaar

Published 11 months ago

I have used a lot of different web hosting companies and you guys are by far the best value and have the best service around, thanks. Never trusted a local host! But then, tried Fozzy ssd VPS hosting service, I now have a complete change of view. To be candid, my expectations were surpassed. Kudos to you guys! I have already recommended your service to 5 friends of mine. Thanks!


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Genaro Hearne

Published 1 year ago

By the way you guys rock on performance and support. You blow away the competition!
Terrific, I am very pleased with your service! I’ve tried so many hosts in the past and you guys are so attentive and knowledgeable. I can’t say enough about how happy I have been with Fozzy! Your service has been flawless!


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Malcolm Snipes

Published 1 year ago

I was most impressed when I signed on with Fozzy because of the ease and simplicity of the process and most importantly, someone from Fozzy called me later to ask about the services. That call of concern is impressive, in light of the fact that most companies are too busy for their customers to actually call and make contact with a human.


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Randolph Wiebe

Published 1 year ago

The techs have been professional and helpful at all times.
We were particularly impressed by Simon who was always available to help.

We would thoroughly recommend Fozzy – for their skills, attitude and professionalism.


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Rubin Breen

Published 1 year ago

I’m a total noob at understanding this stuff, and whenever I have questions (no matter how basic) they’re always there to help me and walk me through everything patiently. I’ve used the live chat over a dozen times and I’ve never left it upset.
I would recommend Fozzy web hosting service to others.


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Philbrick

Published 1 year ago

Just signed up for Fozzy services, and liking it thus far. Had to get in touch with support twice, and the response was quick. They help me with adding a plug-in that I needed, and help me with a SSL certificate. I new at using a VPS service, but they help me with no problem!


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Kennith Eisenstein

Published 1 year ago

Great service at a great price – what else can you ask for. Recommend Fozzy hosting to other webmasters. Once my shop got a DDoS attack and they resolved the issue in less than 5 minutes Then, they installed anti-DoS software on my server. I really appreciate that and that is why I am not going to change my hosting partner for a long time. I definitely recommend fozzy and rate them with 5 stars.


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Vice Moor

Published 2 years ago

Fozz.com is a money-worth as I am using it for two months and have to faced any big issue, other than slight downtime’s which can come with any web host, but most of the times, my website was up and running within few minutes.

Also, my technical problems were solved by Fozzy staff very quickly, so I would highly recommend Fozzy to all the new bloggers & webmasters.


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Merrill Mcfarlane

Published 2 years ago

There is no denying the fact that ssd hosting is much faster than regular one – that’s why I decided to choose Fozzy hosting. They offer Shared hosting based on cPanel or ISPManager – it’s a great plus for their team. They have fast servers, my sites are running fast.


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Mauro Dunstan

Published 2 years ago

SATISFIED – In over 20 support calls (almost never for a problem, almost always for an implementation or coding question) I have never (ever) had worse than 20 minutes first response, usually with an appropriate resolution. Calls that took longer clearly needed to take longer.
Fozzy work is much appreciated.


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Miss Burney

Published 2 years ago

Excellent service, no fuss no bother and quick reaction times. Transferred my site and domain name from another host with no hassle. Supported a few Joomla issues I had and my site was up and running in no time. Highly recommend as a hosting company.


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Cesarius Stope

Published 2 years ago

We can sleep at night knowing that everything is being looked after by the folks at Fozzy.com. The control panel is great, the advanced features are great, the support is fantastic but best of all the site can scale up and we don’t have to lift a finger – we would definitely (and often do) recommend fozzy.


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Jaita Laala

Published 2 years ago

Fozzy.com is an excellent web hosting provider if you’re looking to take your UK website to the next level. Love your incredibly fast UK servers and your customer service is exceptional and I highly recommend your service.


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Waltraud Gammage

Published 2 years ago

Fozzy Ssd web host sets the standard for customer service that all others should aspire to. They respond within 10 minutes no matter the hour (often quicker) to any enquiry and have helped me as a noob sort out out all my tech stuff without making me feel stupid.


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Malcom Grimmett

Published 2 years ago

I’m impressed with their server speed. My Joomla sites have never run faster or smoother.
Got to give these guys some brownie points. I recommend them to anybody looking to host a website.
Good job, fozzy team. Thanks a lot.


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Franca Dortch

Published 2 years ago

I have been looking for such a good host for about 3 weeks and finally I found a good home for my web sites. Their customer support team was responsive when I contacted them and transferred all my files to them explaining everything in details. I have been using them for 5 months. Everything works fine.


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Antone Roberts

Published 2 years ago

Speed is faster than I’ve had with my previous host!
Customer support is responsive and helpful – work 24/7!
I know that fozzy.com is good and professional host and it is able to meet all the demands and keep websites always online and accessible to all visitors around the world. Uptime is superb. Recommended.


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Carmel Rakowski

Published 2 years ago

Well, fozzy.com provides cheap web hosting services. The web hosting site offers website hosting services affordable to small and medium size companies.
Uptime guarantee is 99.9% and it is correct. My sites are always up and i am very happy using fozzy ssd shared hosting services. Recommended.


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Milt Ventim

Published 2 years ago

Can point out that fozzy.com is the best in everything: Service, Pricing, Reliability, and Features. I will not change my hosting service as long as they’re in business!
Just contact them directly if you need cheap and feature-rich hosting solutions for your web sites. They provide stable work + fast speed connectivity.


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Koepsell

Published 2 years ago

Fozzy is without a doubt the best available web hosting solution out there. Great amount of space and the reliability equals complete satisfaction. Support is great – never seen better customer support. You can contact them about anything. It doesn’t have to be a problem. Even general inquiries are happily and quickly addressed. I mean quick, too; often within minutes.
I never had a problem. Recommended!


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Macy Berkman

Published 2 years ago

I’ve used fozzy for a while now. I’ve never had any issues and love the ability to up all the server stats on the fly during our busy seasons. Their uptime and service have both been spectacular. I highly recommend this web host for hosting forum discussion boards.
I do not care if they are not the cheapest. Think that I found my provider and I hope that will be same good for the next year as well.


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Loreen Uhlman

Published 2 years ago

I love the support of Fozzy. I am an advocate for trying new technologies and having a diverse number of vendors to choose from. While I do have domains with other service providers, I have selected Fozzy for my major up and coming Linux based projects because of their support.


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Wilfredo Minns

Published 2 years ago

Hello, I just wanted to let you know that i have found Fozzy hosting to be top notch over the past 2 months i have been using it. The quality and stability of your service has been better then i have experienced with two other hosting firms, one is another in your local area (NL and SG).
Your hsphere configuration is excellent and has never broken on me while using it, where as I consistently have problems with bad implementations of hsphere with the two other hosts I have used.

Fozzy prices and the services you get for the money are spot on.


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Hubert Bejarano

Published 2 years ago

I have had a great experience with Fozzy. They have even taken my feedback and implemented the change in communications I suggested in just under a month. I have had zero issues with uptime and performance, and I feel like I’m getting the better end of the deal.
My overall experience with the support at Fozzy is good, yet it could have been better,but at least they helped me. Waiting time for support is between couple mins to 30 mins max, which is almost the best within server providers.


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Robin Vanantwerp

Published 2 years ago

I am a new customer to fozzy and has recently hosted my site with them. Believe me they are the best hosting provider for WordPress hosting. After hosting with them my website Pagespeed and Gtmetrix Score has improved. They servers my site from multiple datacentres and also provide free ssl means of need of purchasing cdn and ssl.

Recommended.


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Pr. Schildgen

Published 2 years ago

I’ve had nothing but success when working with Fozzy. Special requests have always come through quickly and gracefully. Every chat was answered within 30 seconds(literally!).
I can highly recommend their ssd hosting services for running any kind of websites (wordpress, Joomla, e-commerce, phphBB forums, etc.).


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Carina Hixon

Published 2 years ago

Great support and pricing. It’s simple, inexpensive, and reliable. We have several domains hosted at Fozzy.com for over nine months, and have only had 1 outage that lasted over 30 minutes. When I contacted support team, they told me all the steps how to host my website. So, the main advantage of using their hosting service is that I have never had real problems to solve, or if there appeared some problems, well-trained support staff always assisted me to get rid of them.


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Vicenta Thieme

Published 2 years ago

I wanna say that I have been hosting a site artareagroup(dot)com with Fozzy for more than 8 months and everything works good. I pay $3.9 per month and this price really suits my budget. It turns out that I have great server and network uptime and speed due to great server. I use advanced control panel Cpanel which is really simple to operate with. They have daily server backups and advanced firewall system, so I don’t worry about anything.
I would like to thank them and say that I am exceedingly satisfied.


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Donnette Mascarenas

Published 3 years ago

I have many years of working with different companies that provide hosting services, many of these companies with some type of disability (technical, support, problem solving, etc.) and so far Fozzy ssd hosting to met all my expectations. Rating AAA +. Recommended one to 100%


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Rossana Hockensmith

Published 3 years ago

I signed up and I have been with Fozzy for a about 2 months and I can say I am quite satisified. I ran into script permission error and submitted a ticket and they fixed it within 3 hours. One day my site was down and I called them, the guy opened a ticket for me and it turns out my IP was blocked. I later learned they actually allowed you to unblock your own IP in the client billing area.

There have been a few times in which I noticed a speed issue with my site where it would take a few seconds to load but it doesn’t happen very often and it occurs mostly with a test Magento install, which I was surprised to learn they supported Magento as while searching I found some hosts don’t even allow it for some reason.
Now I am happy using Fozzy ssd hosting service.


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

I am very happy and proud. recommended 100%.

Published 3 years ago

From my experiences Fozzy has had fast speed, 24/7 uptime and support was pretty OK. I half and half on support mainly because some extremely weird requests (eg an app that make 50 emails in 1 minute) were declined. Other then that the support was really good, because of a free upgrade to VPS package.
Awesome webhost. Great value for money hosting, good speeds!

1 person thinks this review is helpful


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

This is great, I love this web host.

Published 3 years ago

Uptime and support have been excellent – they actually answer their emails, and within a few minutes! Cant quibble about the price either. Basic ssd shared plan limits recently increased. Fozzy tech support always answers my questions within 5 minutes. And they have even given me PHP support mySQL support.

1 person thinks this review is helpful


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

I can proudly say I am hosted with Fozzy.com.

Published 3 years ago

Fozzy offer superb support – I maintain approx 8 sites, all at Fozzy VPS hosting account. I tend to place fairly technical support calls. In over 20 support calls (almost never for a problem, almost always for an implementation or coding question) I have never had worse than 15 mins first response, usually with an appropriate resolution. Calls that took longer clearly needed to take longer.

1 person thinks this review is helpful


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Thank you for submitting your review!

In order to ensure high-quality of our reviews we'll have to verify your email address. Please insert your email address below.

Thank you!

A verification email has been sent to the address you provided. Please click on the link in that email to finalize your review submission.

Page last modified

Share
Tweet
Share