Price

$16

Logo of Docparser
Ask Vendor A QuestionFind A Better App
Logo of Docparser

Docparser REVIEW

Document Management Software

10 user reviews
USER SATISFACTION 100%
OUR SCORE 8.0

What is Docparser?

Docparser is a powerful document parser solution that lets you create a tailored parsing platform specifically for PDF documents. Built for today’s modern cloud stack, Docparser boasts a powerful parsing engine that can import documents from a number of sources, retrieve that data you require and place it to a location you specify, all in real-time.

The software automatically gets all the PDF documents from sources you specify to streamline the process or you can perform the task manually if that is what you prefer. Easy and seamless connections with leading cloud storage providers ensure fast importation and secure location for your business documents.

Docparser’s parsing mechanisms can be tailored based on your particular needs. You can create parsing values without having to work with codes. Once Docparser is set up, working with PDF documents and extracting the data you need is a breeze.

Overview of Docparser Benefits

Parsing documents for relevant and significant data has become an essential practice for today’s business. With Docparser, you can build a customized parsing platform that lets you get the data you need from PDF files quickly and accurately and you don’t have to have coding expertise to get it done.

Docparser presents a powerful, enterprise-grade PDF document parsing engine that is proven and reliable and can be easily integrated into any environment. This versatility enables you to automatically parse large volumes of PDF documents, including those with complicated document layouts.

Every business structure is unique and requirements vary from one company to another. With Docparser, you can create parsing rules that are 100% suited to your business needs and use-case. No more do you have to filter out parsed documents and thresh our data you don’t need. Once you have specified your parsing rules, the Docparser engine gets you the data you want to extract.

Most parsing solutions have limited capabilities when it comes to tabular data. Docparses isn’t one of those platforms. You can extract and format repeating text patterns and tables from PDF files without the usual complications that stem from this complex process.

Docparser is blazingly fast. Once documents are uploaded into the system, they are immediately processed. In less than a minute, you have all the data you need ready for download or you can send it to your business app. Other powerful functionalities include uploading PDF files in batches, import documents via email, fetch files from the cloud, and more.

Overview of Docparser Features

  • PDF to Excel
  • PDF to JSON
  • PDF Data Extraction
  • Workflow Automation
  • OCR Reader Support
  • Custom Parsing Riles
  • Tabular Data Extraction
  • Multiple File Type Processing
  • Retrieve Documents from Cloud
  • Third Party Integration
  • Send Parsed Data To API

What Problems Will Docparser Solve?

  • Companies receive hundreds of PDF invoices which they want to convert to Excel files
  • Extract data from purchase orders
  • Convert PDF form based contracts to records in CRM system

Awards & Quality Certificates

Docparser Position In Our Categories

Position of Docparser in our main categories:

500

Docparser is one of the top 500 Collaboration Software products

500

Docparser is one of the 500
Collaboration Software products


Docparser is also listed in the following subcategories:

Category:Position:Category:Position:
Document Management Software#56
Category:Position:
Document Management Software#56

It is essential to realize that hardly any app in the Collaboration Software category is going to be a perfect solution that can fulfill all the requirements of all business types, sizes and industries. It may be a good idea to read a few Docparser reviews first as certain solutions might dominate exclusively in a very small group of applications or be prepared with a very specific type of industry in mind. Others might operate with an idea of being simple and intuitive and as a result lack complex functionalities needed by more experienced users. You can also come across apps that focus on a large group of users and provide a rich feature toolbox, but that frequently comes at a more expensive price of such a software. Be certain that you're aware of your requirements so that you purchase a solution that offers all the features you search for.

How Much Does Docparser Cost?

Docparser Pricing Plans:

Docparser offers four SMB and enterprise pricing plans for users to consider. Give the details a look, and select the best plan for your company:

Starter – $19/mo (billed monthly) or $16/mo (billed annually)

Ideal for individuals who are tired of manually re-keying data recorded in documents

  • 100 documents included (equals $0.16 per document)

Professional – $39/mo (billed monthly) or $33/mo (billed annually)

Ideal for professionals getting serious about workflow automation and data extraction

  • 250 documents included (equals $0.13 per document)

Business – $79/mo (billed monthly) or $66/mo (billed annually)

Automate entire business processes with cloud integrations and document parsing

  • 1,000 documents included (equals $0.07 per document)

Business+ – $199/mo (billed monthly) or $166/mo (billed annually)

Power up your business with cloud integrations on scale and document data extraction

  • 4,000 documents included (equals $0.04 per document)

If you want to process more documents or have special requirements, request a custom quote.

User Satisfaction

We realize that when you make a decision to buy Document Management Software it’s important not only to see how experts evaluate it in their reviews, but also to find out if the real people and companies that buy it are actually satisfied with the product. That’s why we’ve created our behavior-based Customer Satisfaction Algorithm™ that gathers customer reviews, comments and Docparser reviews across a wide range of social media sites. The data is then presented in an easy to digest form showing how many people had positive and negative experience with Docparser. With that information at hand you should be equipped to make an informed buying decision that you won’t regret.

POSITIVE SOCIAL MENTIONS

11

NEGATIVE SOCIAL MENTIONS

0

Video

Technical details

Devices Supported
  • Windows
  • Mac
  • Web-based
Language Support
  • English
Pricing Model
  • Monthly payment
  • Quote-based
Customer Types
  • Small Business
  • Large Enterprises
  • Medium Business
  • Freelancers
Deployment
  • Cloud Hosted

What Support Does This Vendor Offer?

  • EMAIL
  • TRAINING

Docparser User Reviews

Michael Resau

Michael Resau 3 weeks ago
Verified
user


Nimai Malle

Marta Acree

Marta Acree 5 months ago
Verified
user



Anonymous Reviewer 5 months ago
Verified
user



Anonymous Reviewer 5 months ago
Verified
user


What are Docparser pricing details?

Docparser Pricing Plans:

Docparser offers four SMB and enterprise pricing plans for users to consider. Give the details a look, and select the best plan for your company:

Starter – $19/mo (billed monthly) or $16/mo (billed annually)

Ideal for individuals who are tired of manually re-keying data recorded in documents

  • 100 documents included (equals $0.16 per document)

Professional – $39/mo (billed monthly) or $33/mo (billed annually)

Ideal for professionals getting serious about workflow automation and data extraction

  • 250 documents included (equals $0.13 per document)

Business – $79/mo (billed monthly) or $66/mo (billed annually)

Automate entire business processes with cloud integrations and document parsing

  • 1,000 documents included (equals $0.07 per document)

Business+ – $199/mo (billed monthly) or $166/mo (billed annually)

Power up your business with cloud integrations on scale and document data extraction

  • 4,000 documents included (equals $0.04 per document)

If you want to process more documents or have special requirements, request a custom quote.

What integrations are available for Docparser?

Docparser integrates with the following business systems and applications:

  • Google Sheets
  • Salesforce
  • Zapier
  • Workato
  • Stamplay
  • Microsoft Flow

User reviews


User reviews in total: 10

6
4
0
0
0

Average Rating:

Write your own review of this product

Add a review

The most favorable review

Michael Resau

3 weeks ago


Pros: The flexibility of the rule creation. The software allows you to drill down on exactly what you want. the support team is fantastic. They respond quickly and are very communicative.

Cons: The parsing rule process is built to anticipate users next move but I don't find it to align with the way I think through a problem. The good thing is the support team has worked with me on everything I've encountered and has successfully worked to overcome my objection each time - whether enlightening me on rationale or actually changing something about the software to better align with my expectations.

The least favorable review

Marta Acree

5 months ago


Pros: I like being able to have multiple document templates as each vendor tends to have their own "take" on what is useful to include in an invoice or order and formatting can vary a great deal.Therefore, my templates are not based on vendor name - they are based on the data found in the invoices. Example file names: "line-qty-units-isbn13-desc-discount-level-ext-dollar" or "line-qty-desc-unit-ext-float"Vendors aren't always consistent from invoice to invoice. They may be using software that resizes table columns to fit the text, which means you have to adjust your table format slightly each time to ensure the parsing is correct. That's easy to do.The forums and Q&A resources are usually helpful and I've found them responsive to email.

Cons: 1. The UI for making changes to the template. I hate the popup box routine at the end of making a change. It takes a lot of mouse clicks.2. I've never gotten the subtemplates to work. (see note above about vendor formats being inconsistent.) Subtemplates "supposedly" help with minor variations. Maybe this works for other applications as it is a great idea.3. There are a lot of little tweaks to be made that aren't obvious to improve character recognition. Why not start with the highest level of quality (ie. turn on OCR) at the start? If that makes file size a problem for storage or performance when processing a lot of files at once, walk people through how to "downgrade" to an acceptable level or establish a recommended number of files not to exceed some size limit. For example, during a trial scan there were no extra spaces or funky characters in the document but then I figured out about half of the "6s" had been transformed to "8s" - not terribly helpful. I want to be able to trust the result rather than having to proof hundreds of line items.4. Given the inconsistencies I have with the input data sources, I don't think I'll be able to automate the parsing tasks - such as grabbing attachments from email automatically. Again, I have a small business, so I'm OK with the workaround.

Michael Resau
Report a concern

Published 3 weeks ago
Verified
user
The flexibility of the rule creation. The software allows you to drill down on exactly what you want. the support team is fantastic. They respond quickly and are very...



What do you think about this review? Great Poor
Nimai Malle
Report a concern

Published 4 months ago
Verified
user
Docparser provides a flexible system to configure how to categorize documents by type, and use different parsing rules for each type. The flexibility and configurability...



What do you think about this review? Great Poor
Marta Acree
Report a concern

Published 5 months ago
Verified
user
I like being able to have multiple document templates as each vendor tends to have their own "take" on what is useful to include in an invoice or order and formatting can...



1 person thinks this review is helpful

What do you think about this review? Great Poor
Anonymous Reviewer
Report a concern

Published 5 months ago
Verified
user
DocParser is the perfect solution for our data entry needs. It does what one of our employees spent hours doing in just 5 minutes.



What do you think about this review? Great Poor
Anonymous Reviewer
Report a concern

Published 5 months ago
Verified
user
Doc Parser is quick and easy to set up, had it up and running within 10 minutes, and does exactly what i need it to do.




What do you think about this review? Great Poor
Augusto Lima
Report a concern

Published 5 months ago
Verified
user
is a very useful and versatile tool that saves me a lot of time when processing documents.using regex I can automatically extract all the information I need frontal PDF...



What do you think about this review? Great Poor
Scott Kepler
Report a concern

Published 5 months ago
Verified
user
How easy it was to get setup. The integration with Zapier. The best part is the accuracy of the data.



What do you think about this review? Great Poor
Ryan (Spence) Kagy
Report a concern

Published 6 months ago
Verified
user
It allows me to automatically pull needed content from pdf contracts that are emailed to me as a sales rep, and let's me input that into my crm



What do you think about this review? Great Poor
Lucas Leal
Report a concern

Published 6 months ago
Verified
user
Pro
review

What do you think about this review? Great Poor
Luiz Rocha
Report a concern

Published 6 months ago
Verified
user
You can set up the job in minutes, and processes large batches of otherwise repetitive work in minutes. Great visual rules creator for data modeling and extraction.


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Thank you for submitting your review!

In order to ensure high-quality of our reviews we'll have to verify your email address. Please insert your email address below.

Thank you!

A verification email has been sent to the address you provided. Please click on the link in that email to finalize your review submission.

Page last modified

Share
Tweet
+1
Share