Rukovoditel REVIEW

Project Management Software

7 user reviews
USER SATISFACTION 100%
OUR SCORE 8.0

What is Rukovoditel?

Rukovoditel is a free web-based open-source project management application that is aimed at small development teams. A far cry from traditional applications, Rukovoditel gives users a broader and extensive approach to project management. Its customization options allow users to create additional entities, modify and specify the relationship between them, and generate the necessary reports. The platform enables users to craft their own application that is specifically tailored for their activity.

Rukovoditel can be implemented not only as a project management tool, but also as a CRM platform, or a combination of both. Rukovoditel is divided into the Standard Part and the Extension. The Standard Part comes with tools for designing and configuring a custom application. The Extension is loaded with reports and tools for more efficient data management.

Overview of Rukovoditel Benefits

Rukovoditel is a free, open-source system that uses a free cross-platform server software – Linux, Apache, MySQL, PHP (LAMP). The system can be installed on-premise on the company’s own internal servers as well as SaaS web hosting. The Standard version is a fully functional project management software without any restrictions.

The software can be applied in all directions of activity. As a project management system, Rukovoditel enables you to create your own application that is suitable for your organization. You can add new fields and entities to adjust the relationship between them. That said, aside from being a project management software, you can implement it as a CRM solution or combine multiple systems into one compact and comprehensive platform.

Rukovoditel offers flexible user access levels configuration. Users are divided into groups, such as “Customer”, “Manager”, and “Programmer”, and each group has the opportunity to set up access to entities and their fields. You can limit or expand the area of responsibility for employees, as well as for clients.

There is also multilingual support. With Rukovoditel providing multilingual functionality, the software effectively removes language barriers for foreign employees, allowing you to work with the native language system. It is also 3-5 times cheaper than other alternatives. By purchasing the Extension, users can expand the range of tools for better planning and management. Price is a one-off charge and all future updates are free.

Overview of Rukovoditel Features

  • Extend Application
  • Create Necessary Custom Fields
  • View Configuration
  • Comments
  • Create Reports
  • Access Configuration
  • Data Export
  • Data Import
  • Users Notification
  • Searchable Filters
  • Related Records
  • Multilingual Support
  • Skins

Awards & Quality Certificates

Rukovoditel Position In Our Categories

Position of Rukovoditel in our main categories:

200

Rukovoditel is one of the top 200 Project Management Software products

200

Rukovoditel is one of the top 200
Project Management Software products


If you are interested in Rukovoditel it may also be a good idea to check out other subcategories of Best Project Management Software listed in our base of SaaS software reviews: Professional Services Automation (PSA) Software, Project Portfolio Management (PPM) Software, Maintenance Management (CMMS) Software

Since each enterprise has specific business requirements, it is sensible for them to refrain from searching for a one-size-fits-all ideal software system. Needless to say, it would be futile to try to find such a platform even among market-leading software applications. The clever thing to do would be to jot down the various vital elements that require consideration such as required features, finances, skill levels of employees, company size etc. Then, you should do your homework thoroughly and look into each of the systems in your shortlist in detail. Such exhaustive homework can make certain you discard ill-fitting platforms and select the app that offers all the aspects you require for business success.

How Much Does Rukovoditel Cost?

Rukovoditel Pricing Plans For Enterpises & Small Business:

Rukovoditel is a free open-source project management platform.

User Satisfaction

We realize that when you make a decision to buy Project Management Software it’s important not only to see how experts evaluate it in their reviews, but also to find out if the real people and companies that buy it are actually satisfied with the product. That’s why we’ve created our behavior-based Customer Satisfaction Algorithm™ that gathers customer reviews, comments and opinions about Rukovoditel across a wide range of social media sites. The data is then presented in an easy to digest form showing how many people had positive and negative experience with Rukovoditel. With that information at hand you should be equipped to make an informed buying decision that you won’t regret.

POSITIVE SOCIAL MENTIONS

11

NEGATIVE SOCIAL MENTIONS

0

Video

Technical details

Devices Supported
  • Windows
  • Mac
  • Web-based
Language Support
  • USA
  • UK
  • Ireland
  • Canada
  • South Africa
  • Europe
  • International
  • Asia
  • Australia
  • China
  • Germany
  • India
  • Japan
  • Latin America
  • Middle-East
Pricing Model
  • Free
Customer Types
  • Small Business
Deployment
  • SaaS
  • On Premise
  • Cloud Hosted
  • Open API

What Support Does This Vendor Offer?

  • EMAIL
  • PHONE NO.
  • TICKETS

Rukovoditel User Reviews


Anonymous Reviewer - 3 months ago

Verified
user


What are Rukovoditel pricing details?

Rukovoditel Pricing Plans:

Rukovoditel is a free open-source project management platform.

What integrations are available for Rukovoditel?

No information available.

User reviews


7 Reviews


Average Rating

Write your own review of this product

Add a review

The most favorable review

Jacqueline M

4 months ago


I have tried probably a dozen or more project management applications for the purpose of collaborating with my clients on specific tasks and projects. I own a virtual administrative assistant company, so collaborating efficiently and effectively are very important. They were all "okay", but there are 2 things that were deal breakers for me when looking at these project management applications. And that's that they were either too "loaded" and lost the ability to be user-friendly and it would have been difficult for my clients to navigate and use without a crash course, OR, it wasn't very easy to customize (if it could be customized at all).So far, Rukovoditel has been easy to customize, navigate and it's user-friendly. It also gives you the flexibility to make it the way you want so it's not too "loaded" but at the same time has everything you need. A powerful, yet still simple project management application. Just what I needed. I feel it offers everything I need to collaborate with clients and I don't have to worry about it not being user-friendly or having to train my clients on how to use it. And I haven't even downloaded the extension yet, wow! You must try this project management application. You won't be disappointed.

The least favorable review

Zazen4

5 months ago


I'm shocked at how customizable Rukovoditel is. I was looking for a project management tool that allows me to add custom fields and this does it all and more. I'm still learning about all the new features that are available. While there's a small learning curve, you can start customizing your project and task lists in no time. Not only that, but it's responsive! I desperately needed something that I could add and update projects on my iphone and this does it all for free. I'm also excited to try out the new calendar and reporting features. But truly, this is just an amazing structure that bends itself to what I need instead of the other way around.


Anonymous Reviewer - 3 months ago

Verified
user
I was longtime looking for a project software. I tried different softwares but after a while you start to wonder if there is a good one? Through some one I heard about...


Jacqueline M

4 months ago

I have tried probably a dozen or more project management applications for the purpose of collaborating with my clients on specific tasks and projects. I own a virtual administrative assistant company, so collaborating efficiently and effectively are very important. They were all “okay”, but there are 2 things that were deal breakers for me when looking at these project management applications. And that’s that they were either too “loaded” and lost the ability to be user-friendly and it would have been difficult for my clients to navigate and use without a crash course, OR, it wasn’t very easy to customize (if it could be customized at all).

So far, Rukovoditel has been easy to customize, navigate and it’s user-friendly. It also gives you the flexibility to make it the way you want so it’s not too “loaded” but at the same time has everything you need. A powerful, yet still simple project management application. Just what I needed. I feel it offers everything I need to collaborate with clients and I don’t have to worry about it not being user-friendly or having to train my clients on how to use it. And I haven’t even downloaded the extension yet, wow! You must try this project management application. You won’t be disappointed.


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Reda

4 months ago

We were looking for our web development company a small customizable manager. We needed an simple overview for all tasks and small projects.
After checking out a 22 tools we almost choose for developing it our self.
The most task/project management tools are to big. They have too much for a simple company like us. Only one person recommended Rukovoditel in a comment. Gladly I gave it a shot!

When your hours of tireless searching it can be a genuinely exhilarating feeling once you find this tool.

It is exactly what I needed:

– Very simple in use and very customizable,
– Add a project and tasks, assign it to someone of your team,
– Estimation of time and hours spend on this task,
– Export to csv,

If you are searching for a simple project management tool, Rukovoditel is what your need.
We programmed a print function to PDF, in order to get a overview of the current projects (for customers).

Rukovoditel is great, very easy in use and a great application for your business.


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

JoSe

4 months ago

It is amazing how customizable Rukovoditel is. As a service provider for utilities we have very different one time projects. With the possibility to design your own application structure our requirements for a dynamic Project Management solution is easy to implement.

After a long search and some tests of other solutions we have with Rukovoditel finally an intuitive , dynamic and easy project management solution found. To install the tool you need only a standard LAMP server.

Rights structures and user groups simplify the administration of the software.
Custom reports allow our project managers both management to inform the client at any time about the current project status.

With the extension features like GantCharts become available. So you can quickly get an overview of the entire project.

5 Stars for a great Tool… Rukovoditel.

How could we advance work without Rukovoditel? At the latest after our first test was clear… no project without Rukovoditel.


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Zazen4

5 months ago

I’m shocked at how customizable Rukovoditel is. I was looking for a project management tool that allows me to add custom fields and this does it all and more. I’m still learning about all the new features that are available. While there’s a small learning curve, you can start customizing your project and task lists in no time. Not only that, but it’s responsive! I desperately needed something that I could add and update projects on my iphone and this does it all for free. I’m also excited to try out the new calendar and reporting features. But truly, this is just an amazing structure that bends itself to what I need instead of the other way around.


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Dheer !!!

5 months ago

Rukovoditel is an exceptional application for Project and delivery management. I manage Infrastructure and SAP services delivery for two of the biggest energy companies in Africa region.

Despite many enterprise tools already implemented in this environment, the introduction of Rukovoditel as extended the much needed edge for managing these large teams with multiple tracks. The features like ability to upload excel workbooks, creating assigning reviewing and reporting taks, user and privileges management and the entire feel of using the software is exceptionally user-friendly and are better than almost every other open source system available.

The extended version is complete worth to the money, with features like subtasks and Gantt charts and they way these features have been integrated makes Rukovoditel extended the complete, yet simplest project management software.

I would recommend Rukovoditel not just to the small businesses and startups but also for the PMO and delivery owners of the large organization. you have to use it to discover the value that comes along.

Definitely a 5 Star Product.


What do you think about this review? Great Poor

ajay handa

5 months ago

Rukovoditel is not only project management tool, but it can be used for virtually any dynamic application.

Ability to create rapid dynamic applications is at the core of this software. This software has everything I was looking for.

And once I started exploring the extensions, I was blown away the power of simplicity Rukovoditel offers.

Intuitive powerful reporting feature is great. Gantt chart is a big plus.

Ability to export data is the biggest advantage.

Security and Filters are just super awesome. This application is just awesome. Loving it, the developer has put a lot of effort and thought in the creation of this app.


1 person thinks this review is helpful

What do you think about this review? Great Poor

Thank you for submitting your review!

In order to ensure high-quality of our reviews we'll have to verify your email address. Please insert your email address below.

Thank you!

A verification email has been sent to the address you provided. Please click on the link in that email to finalize your review submission.

Page last modified